We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what we expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Mt. Pleasant Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

From previous reviews, this was not what we expected. The pool was NOT useable because it was too COLD. Hot tub was nice but the tile floor was so slick had to walk on towels to get out. Phone in room did not work. Lamp in room did not work. I will not stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DomstersFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 209 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank KARL-HEINZ R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Our family stayed here for one night on our way to visit my husband's family. The room was comfortable and clean (although the heater seemed to be warm one minute and cool the next, not to the point of being a nuisance, but still weird). The continental breakfast could've had more selection, but was very good for grabbing a quick bite before hitting the road. The employees were very courteous and we enjoyed the pool (small, but still fun). We didn't visit the workout room or whirlpool. There is a computer station in the lobby where you could check email, send business documents, etc. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: There are only two floors, so try to get a 2nd floor room. Whenever we would walk, the floor would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amd78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

During the past few months I have been staying at this hotel off and on. Every time the staff is very nice and courteous, the rooms are very clean and comfortable, and the breakfast is wonderful. I would definitely suggest this hotel to stay at if in the area.

Room Tip: Second floor, corner rooms are excellent with a nice breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan E R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was a fine place to stay. I usually prefer something a little more upscale but the rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. I did not use the pool or the fitness facility so I cannot really comment on that.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bendoMWLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed here twice this summer the first time the people were not very friendly at all but when we spent the second time we had a lovel receptionist and a great room. We got up early to go to old threshers.

Room Tip: The breakfast is great and you can have it early which we liked. We would stay here again. It was qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank enga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pleasant
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Mt Pleasant
Super 8 Mt Pleasant
#1 of 5 in Mount Pleasant
280 reviews
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mount Pleasant
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Best Western Fairfield Inn
23.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Burlington
Howard Johnson Burlington
#8 of 11 in Burlington
646 reviews
22.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fairfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mt. Pleasant Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mt. Pleasant Inn

Address: 810 N Grand Ave, Mount Pleasant, IA 52641-3107 (Formerly Heartland Inn - Mt Pleasant)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: $71 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Mt. Pleasant Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Mt. Pleasant Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mt. Pleasant Inn Mount Pleasant, Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing