We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Mt. Pleasant Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
MN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean but noisy”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stopped here on our way back home from a vacation. The room was clean but in a high traffic area so there was a lot of noise from the hallway and the front area. We could hear people walking in the room above us and possibly someone vacuuming at night. I didn't get up to see what the noise was so I'm not sure what it was. The drain in the bathtub wouldn't seal. The breakfast wasn't great. We've stayed at BWs before so we knew what to expect but the eggs were so overcooked they were grainy.

Room Tip: Choose upper level rooms. If you are on the first floor ask to be further away from the front desk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amarier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    63
    27
    13
    8
See reviews for
82
34
11
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012 via mobile

This motel is being run by somebody who thinks of the customer first. I hope they prosper.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank P48Brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
345 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

Super clean hotel, pleasant staff in a small town with limited options. There is another brand next door, but we chose this BW based on other TA reviews.

We did not take advantage of the breakfast, but we did walk next door to the Mexican restaurant (based on good reviews) and were very pleased. One day we had lunch at a cafe on the downtown square, but that was just as the reviews shared - nothing special.

There was room to park our 40' fifth-wheel on the gravel lot behind the hotel and we did not hear any noise from the highway.

The week we stayed at this location the spring flowers were fabulous. Go south on Grand, turn right on Washington and drive past some beautiful antique homes, beautifully landscaped.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side or east end are farthest from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

I stayed here due to bad weather and from the moment I walked in I was welcomed. There were cookies at the counter, so that was a nice gesture. The check-in process was fast and smooth, the room was very nice, clean and quiet. They offer a good variety of food for breakfast.
Overall my stay was excellent and they have express check-out so I don't have to wait or bring my keys I just left them in the room.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingJ5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
170 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2012

Clean hotel with efficient staff. Continental breakfast served until 9am. Loud fan on wall unit heater/air conditioner disturbed was somewhat disruptive for sleeping. Well maintained hotel with decent rooms, newer carpet, and nicely appointed baths.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank musthavebeachsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2011

This is by far the best motel in the area for the money. Quiet, clean, and very friendly staff, We had no problems in the 5 nights we stayed there. Will go back next year. Being on the road 10 months of the year - this is the first place we've seen that has free soap for the washing machine.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HTHT27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2011

A great hotel for the money.. very clean and friendly. good location with a nice pizza hut across the parking lot.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dsmdu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pleasant
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Mt Pleasant
Super 8 Mt Pleasant
#1 of 5 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mount Pleasant
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Burlington
Howard Johnson Burlington
#9 of 11 in Burlington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
23.4 mi away
Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
#2 of 11 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
22.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fairfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Mt. Pleasant Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mt. Pleasant Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Mt. Pleasant Inn
Address: 810 North Grand Ave, Mount Pleasant, IA 52641 (Formerly Heartland Inn - Mt Pleasant)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Mt. Pleasant Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Best Western, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mt. Pleasant Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Mt. Pleasant Inn Mount Pleasant, Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing