We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omaha Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn- Missouri Valley
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Missouri Valley
Reviewed May 20, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Louis C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 151 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mar A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The Wi-Fi was not working. The ice machine was broken. They tried to charge me for two nights. The back door was broken. Overall, just a poor experience. I thought we would save some money and get the cheaper hotel. It was not worth it. I wish we had paid the extra money for a much better hotel experience.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rynos123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Let's see...remote didn't work, wi-fi didn't work, shower was bad, breakfast was lackluster, ice machine didn't work, back door entrance didn't work. There was mold around the shower base, which is a big turn off for me. An unpleasant looking stain on the bottom of one of the mattresses. As a general rule, the hotel seemed fairly clean, but there was just enough little things to make one question their sense in staying there.

On the good side...umm...in room coffee machine?

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank go-kiwi-3805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel is along I-29 with others at Missouri Valley, Iowa. I stayed here in the past, and was appalled at the unchecked deterioration of the property. As near as I can tell, the owners perform no maintenance here that can't be done by the maids.
The hall carpet is many years past worn out.
The main stairwell creaks and the first landing feels soft like it is waiting to break through.
Our room sink did not drain.
The carpet appeared to not have been vacuumed.
The bed was worn out, and the pillows were the worst I've ever seen in service.
The second floor vening machines were empty and out of service.
I went back down to the front desk to request a different room and was behind two others that had come to do the same. I made the decision then not to assume any other room was in better shape, and stayed in the room I had. I DID make the decision not to stay here again.
Wynhdam should pull their Super 8 name off of this property.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missouri Valley hotels
0.6 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Missouri Valley
Oak Tree Inn Missouri Valley
#1 of 4 in Missouri Valley
89 reviews
0.2 mi away
Desoto Inn & Suites
Desoto Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Missouri Valley
24 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hillside Cottages
Hillside Cottages
#2 of 4 in Missouri Valley
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn- Missouri Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Missouri Valley

Address: 3167 Joliet Ave, Missouri Valley, IA 51555-5045 (Formerly Super 8 Missouri Valley)
Location: United States > Iowa > Missouri Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Missouri Valley
Price Range: $66 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Missouri Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Missouri Valley offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, sightseeing or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free deluxe continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi in our guest rooms. Our guest rooms include a hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, desk with lamp, table with chairs, and alarm clock radio. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience, our hotel is a 100 percent smoke free property. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are located right off I-29, Exit 75 and Hwy 30, and are near local attractions such as Watson Station & Steamtrain, DeSoto National Wildlife Refuge, and Wilson Island State Park. Americas Best Value Inn Missouri Valley is your best choice within the the historic Lincoln Highway area. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, sightseeing, wildlife activities or simply passing through on your way to Omaha or Council Bluffs. At Americas Best Value Inn Missouri Valley our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Missouri Valley, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Missouri Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing