We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Get Away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites near Okoboji Lake
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Milford
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 7, 2014

The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff members were nice and friendly. The breakfast was good and everything was very nice. It was close to all the main attraction of the Iowa Great Lakes and I would recommend this hotel to anybody who is coming to visit Okoboji.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cassawndra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 65 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

Our room was very clean and was quiet. Continental breakfast was very good. We enjoyed sitting on the nice patio on the south side of the building in the evening. Staff was friendly and seemed concerned that we were happy with our accommodations.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dondtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

This is a Rodeway franchise. It is a nice property that had a major fire in 2011. With that in mind the rebuild makes this hotel look like a hodge podge. Two stories and no elevator. You get to haul your stuff up a long flight of stairs. For a king room I would say our room was somewhat small. Nice bathroom however and the mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker was a nice touch. They do have a laundry room but the machines are $2 a piece. Milford is a small town so don't expect many dining options but Arnold's Park and Okoboji are both close. parking is tight and they have an older property across the highway that they supposedly still use (looks rough). Breakfast is OK and they did have biscuits and gravy and waffles. Pool and hot tub is nice. Overall it is clean and above average for a Rodeway. For $110 per night I do expect a little more and hence the four star rating. The owners (a Vietnamese couple) are really nice, hospitable people and are great innkeepers.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
Thank frhays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

The one think that is not described is the location of the annexes (there are 4) There is main unit with 3 annexes located behind and one across US Highway 71 which is the major highway to Lake Okoboji. When making reservation they will tell you that you are in an annex but not the location. If you have little kids and you are located across Highway 71 (there is NO street lights or cross walk indicators)and you or you and the kids want to swim or go to the office you will have to cross the highway; good luck. As an adult this was a task in of itself. There is an advantage though on being on the opposite side of the highway because you are next door to a Dairy Queen.One should note that neither owner Soon Kim and Andre Frigo speak English very well.
Which can make checking in and out taxing. Our rooms were recently painted and updated.
Our major problem with the room was there is very little if any sound insulation and the deadbolt did not work (slept with one eye open).
When we stayed the pool exhaust fan and hot tub were down for repairs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrywallRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed two nights. Our party was 5 adults and two children. Check in was friendly, swimming pool was adequate and the breakfast great. Everyone wa helpful. The room was exceptionally clean. It was great having two floors as this allowed us to travel together but have more private arrangements. I would recommend this to anyone who is traveling through this area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

+ - Efficient check-in, clean room, adequate furniture.
- Small room, mattress a bit saggy, thin towels & sheets, on street side building can hear highway traffic and high humidity from pool.
This hotel has three buildings: main one, one behind main and one across the street. Don't know how they all function but thinking one behind main bldg. may be most quiet?
This is an adequate stop, nothing fancy but would stay here again.
Simple breakfast.
Pillows thin and flat.

Room Tip: ask for room away from highway side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twominks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I stayed in the Rodeway Inn in Milford Iowa and when I called to ask about pricing the owner was very nice and helpful. She had given me a price and I shared with her the amount that I had to spend and she adjusted her rates according to the budget I had available to me. I thought that was the greatest thing someone in this business could do for a customer. When I arrived and checked into my room it was beautiful and very cozy. Then after staying here we decided to stay an additional night and since they had the room we were in booked they upgraded us to a better room for the same price. It was awesome. I would recommend staying at this hotel if anyone was ever going to be in Milford.

Room Tip: Upstairs in the main building are very quiet and cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bojitourguide, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites near Okoboji Lake, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you for your kind words as we strive to make each and every one of our guests comfortable and provide them with a great stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites near Okoboji Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites near Okoboji Lake

Address: 1511 Okoboji Ave, Milford, IA 51351-1256 (Formerly Okoboji Avenue Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Milford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Milford
Price Range: $88 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites near Okoboji Lake 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms and suites are smoke-free Brand New Main Building - June, 2012Indoor Heated Pool and Hot SpaFree Hot/Cold Continental BreakfastFree Cable TV; Free Local CallsFree Wireless Internet and Hardwire Available Dining/Meeting Room available at Perkins Restaurant Fitness Center & Laundry FacilityExecutive Suites with King, Sofa Sleeper and Jacuzzi Loft Family Style Guest Rooms with 4 Queens All Standard Rooms have Kings or QueensAll Rooms have Refrigerators and Microwaves Business Center Services Spacious Parking for Boats, Jet Skis and Snowmobiles Covered Canopy Lobby Entrance Near Grocery Store, Restaurants, Downtown Milford ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites near Okoboji Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn & Suites Near Okoboji Lake Hotel Milford
Rodeway Inn And Suites Near Okoboji Lake
Rodeway Inn Milford
Okoboji Avenue Hotel
Rodeway Inn & Suites Near Okoboji Lake Milford, Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing