We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$17
View deal
Booking.com
$19
View deal
Agoda.com
$14
View deal
Priceline$16
Hotels.com$17
Travelocity$17
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
14
30
15
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
14
30
15
4
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 69 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I was here for a conference recently and the pool and pool deck are completely renovated and gorgeous. The previous reviews about the pool must have been prior to the major overhaul they did. However their fitness room is a total hazard! One of my colleagues was riding the bike and the seat fell off whereas I was on the treadmill and it began to billow smoke about 30 minutes in. The universal weight set reminds me of the equipment from my junior high days a few DECADES ago. Most of the staff are very friendly and helpful, whereas some just don't seem to care.

When I checked in there was only one key available for the two of us (hotel still uses real keys). Told them we had to have 2 keys as returning the key to the lobby area every time one of us was left the room was a hassle. We did eventually get a second key. The internet speed in the rooms was very slow and could not use video for Skype. The conference room area had better connection. There are geckos and red ants everywhere.

The rooms were rather outdated in decor and the pillows were as hard as a rock. The bathroom is old and needs to be gutted and stand alone showers would be much better for the space available.

They offer massage in your room which is a nice feature (for a fee). The food they served our group was excellent and the staff in the restaurant area were outstanding. They have squash, badminton and tennis courts that obviously have been totally redone as well.

Increase the internet speed, update the rooms, and gut out the workout room and replace it with new equipment and you will get much better reviews from travelers.

Room tip: Ask for first floor as there are no elevators. All outside entrance and trekking up to the third floor is a workout depending upon how much stuff you have.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kvalah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ImperialSportsClub, General Manager at Imperial Chiang Mai Resort & Sports Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear guest
With kindly many thanks for your comment which very important for us.
Improvement all your concern will be done like we did renovated pool and tennis renovated compleated.
Thank again for your appreciated in our food taste and service.
Hope you will come back again soon.
Best regards,
Chanon S.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

I was looking forward to staying in this place because of the swimming pool. However, when arriving there I found the pool to be old and very dirty. didn't look like it had been cleaned for a long time. In addition, there were many tiles broken off in the pool. In fact, I cut my foot several times on broken tiles - very dangerous place to swim. So, if you are impressed by the photos of a large pool, don't be fooled because it is dangerous and unusable.
The rooms were OK and nicely set amongst trees. You should be aware the hotel is old, very isolated and a very long way from anything else. Therefore eating in the restaurant is an added expense you should budget for. The breakfast choice is limited but passable.

Room tip: Don't bother going if you are hoping to use the swimming pool - very dangerous with lots of broken tiles
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PhilMalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IMC_Hotel, Manager at Imperial Chiang Mai Resort & Sports Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

Dear guest
Now it ongoing process to replace tiles pool hope will finish in July 2012.
Thank you.
Chanon S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stayed here three years ago and the hotel was great overall. Since that time they have not kept up the maintance of the pool and general up keep of the buildings. The location is very far away for the city center and although the hotel does provide a free shuttle once a day to go into town it does not leave much to do at the hotel because we felt the pool too unsafe to use on a daily basis due to broken tiles in the pool. The staff is very helpful and friendly but they can not do much if the general condition of the grounds are poor. I will not stay here again with my family unless they fix the pool.

Date of stay: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Joabdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IMC_Hotel, Manager at Imperial Chiang Mai Resort & Sports Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2012

Dear Joabdan
Resent for our email for say thank you for your comment in tripadvisor.
We plan to start renovate swimming pool on Mar 2012 include tennis court.
We provide your next stay with complementary transportation from hotel to town more in the morning period.
Hope you will come back to our resort for next trip.
Best regards,
Chanon S.
Hotel Manger
Imperial Chiangmai Resort & Sports Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 4, 2010

Date of stay: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IMC_Hotel, General Manager at Imperial Chiang Mai Resort & Sports Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed December 21, 2009

Date of stay: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IMC_Hotel, General Manager at Imperial Chiang Mai Resort & Sports Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews