We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$13
View deal
Priceline
$10
View deal
Booking.com$11
CheapTickets$13
Travelocity$13
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
14
32
15
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
14
32
15
4
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 71 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2012

I was looking forward to staying in this place because of the swimming pool. However, when arriving there I found the pool to be old and very dirty. didn't look like it had been cleaned for a long time. In addition, there were many tiles broken off in the pool. In fact, I cut my foot several times on broken tiles - very dangerous place to swim. So, if you are impressed by the photos of a large pool, don't be fooled because it is dangerous and unusable.
The rooms were OK and nicely set amongst trees. You should be aware the hotel is old, very isolated and a very long way from anything else. Therefore eating in the restaurant is an added expense you should budget for. The breakfast choice is limited but passable.

Room tip: Don't bother going if you are hoping to use the swimming pool - very dangerous with lots of broken tiles
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PhilMalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMC_Hotel, Manager at Imperial Chiang Mai Resort & Sports Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

Dear guest
Now it ongoing process to replace tiles pool hope will finish in July 2012.
Thank you.
Chanon S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stayed here three years ago and the hotel was great overall. Since that time they have not kept up the maintance of the pool and general up keep of the buildings. The location is very far away for the city center and although the hotel does provide a free shuttle once a day to go into town it does not leave much to do at the hotel because we felt the pool too unsafe to use on a daily basis due to broken tiles in the pool. The staff is very helpful and friendly but they can not do much if the general condition of the grounds are poor. I will not stay here again with my family unless they fix the pool.

Date of stay: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Joabdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMC_Hotel, Manager at Imperial Chiang Mai Resort & Sports Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2012

Dear Joabdan
Resent for our email for say thank you for your comment in tripadvisor.
We plan to start renovate swimming pool on Mar 2012 include tennis court.
We provide your next stay with complementary transportation from hotel to town more in the morning period.
Hope you will come back to our resort for next trip.
Best regards,
Chanon S.
Hotel Manger
Imperial Chiangmai Resort & Sports Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 4, 2010

Date of stay: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IMC_Hotel, General Manager at Imperial Chiang Mai Resort & Sports Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed December 21, 2009

Date of stay: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IMC_Hotel, General Manager at Imperial Chiang Mai Resort & Sports Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed July 10, 2009

Date of stay: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews