We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accomodating for a family reunion!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Regency Inn
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Marshalltown
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Rooms were good, the staff went out of the way to make sure we were located all together. The pool was great for the kids and the breakfasts worked out great to start the day. Overall, good experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike p, Manager at Best Western Regency Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Sir

WE really appreciate for taking time and writing the review. We are taking great care of each guest to understand the needs and accomplish beyond the expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 159 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2014

Great Service! Rooms were very clean and beds very comfortable! The food was very good also! Had no problems with reservations and/or checking into our room. They were ready and waiting for our arrival!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Audrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike p, Manager at Best Western Regency Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Sir / Madam
Thank you for taking time and writing the review. We appreciate your business will put each effort to make stay better each guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Each of the Best Westerns we stayed in on our two week trip was clean and inviting. The staff were helpful and kind. The employees were all friendly but very professional. Thank you for making it easy to check in and out of motels during a very busy vacation. Thanks again,

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike p, Manager at Best Western Regency Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Cheryl

We truly appreciate for taking time and writing a review. We are in process of improvements to the property offer one of the best service to purs guests like you. In very short time all improvements will be done and you will find a whole new look and experience at this property.
We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Excellent value; clean and comfortable large rooms. Good amenities. Like having a microwave and fridge in the room. Rooms are larger and quieter compared to many other hotels in this price range. Convenient to US Highway 30.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike p, Manager at Best Western Regency Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Sir / Madam
Thank you for taking time and writing the review. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I made an error in the date of my reservation, and the staff were very helpful in getting the cancellation charge reversed. The front desk staff were great, and the hotel itself was a good value. The rooms were clean, nicely appointed and the breakfast was better than I expected.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bridget B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike p, Manager at Best Western Regency Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Bridget
Thank you for taking time and writing the review. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Overall, a good experience. Beds too soft for us. Everything was clean and comfortable. Air conditioner not too noisy. Location was convenient, plenty of parking. Easy access to gas, food, and the highway. This is a conference center, but we had no problem with crowds on a Friday night. Not as fancy as some BWs, but good for our purpose. I generally have a good experience at BWs, which are among my favorites for travel. Good value compared to other chains that charge a lot more but aren't up to par.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Franklin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike p, Manager at Best Western Regency Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Mr. Franklin
Thank you for taking time and writing the review. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Had excellent help checking in and the room was in great shape. The front desk gave us great information on dining and where the pool was at. After a long day at the cattle show in town, having the diner in the hotel was great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike p, Manager at Best Western Regency Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Mr. William
Thank you for taking time and writing the review. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshalltown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Marshalltown
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Marshalltown
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Marshalltown
Comfort Inn Marshalltown
#5 of 11 in Marshalltown
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Marshalltown
Motel 6 Marshalltown
#8 of 11 in Marshalltown
35 reviews
3.0 mi away
Tremont Inn On Main
Tremont Inn On Main
#2 of 11 in Marshalltown
40 reviews
16.9 mi away
Designer Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Regency Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Regency Inn

Address: 3303 S Center St, Marshalltown, IA 50158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Marshalltown
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Marshalltown
Price Range: $105 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Regency Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location...great service...great staff...great rates...and all of this under one roof! The staff at the BEST WESTERN Regency Inn invites you to your home away from home.Our great location with easy on/off access to the freeway is only the beginning. While that certainly is a wonderful feature, you'll also enjoy the outstanding service and upgraded amenities.Our restaurant is one of the finest in town. All taste buds are welcome at this American style casual dining restaurant which features; steaks and chops, pastas, burgers, salads, sandwiches, a variety of popular wings, our famous Peetza Pie and a wide selection of ice cold brews!!We are proud to be the largest conference center in the area. Your conference will be personally attended to by one of our seasoned professionals who will make sure all of your needs are met. Our conference facilities are set to handle any meeting and any size.We're looking forward to servicing your needs!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Regency Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Marshalltown
Marshalltown Best Western
Best Western Regency Inn Marshalltown, Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing