We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Marshalltown
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Marshalltown
Bussey, Iowa
1 review
“clean and friendly”
Reviewed November 24, 2010

Motel is well kept. Front Desk staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Freshly baked cookies in the evening are great!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carrsbussey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    65
    52
    38
    26
See reviews for
111
32
12
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Battle Lake, Minnesota, USA
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2010

I just want to tell the staff at the AmericInn in Marshalltown, "thank you!" I had a wonderful stay, when I check in on the evening of October 14th the gentleman at the front desk was hospitable and upgraded me to a sweet for no extra cost. I was in town visiting my grandchildren and the gentleman did not charge them to swim in the pool. The room was clean and when I checked out the next morning the lady at the front desk was just as nice as the gentleman the night before. I highly recommend this hotel for its great accommodations, quiet and clean rooms, and its excellent staff.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brandonbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinnliz, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Marshalltown, responded to this review, October 29, 2010
Thank you for your kind review. We value all input we can receive from our guests. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and also in the friendliness of our staff. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McGregor
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2010

I would not change anything about our stay at AmericInn in Marshalltown, IA. The staff was wonderful, service was great. It was extremely clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was amazing. THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timelesstreasures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinnliz, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Marshalltown, responded to this review, October 28, 2010
We really enjoyed having your bus tour stay with us and we appreciate the kind review. Please keep us in mind the next time you travel to Iowa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2009

Such a nice, accommodating staff! The room was huge and quiet, and they gave us a very good deal. The breakfast was ernormous and they baked cookies for us at night! Very homey. Definitely the place to stay while in Marshalltown!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happiness4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinnliz, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Marshalltown, responded to this review, August 6, 2010
Thank you very much for your review. We value your response and your business. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2009

One of the best places I have stayed. Very friendly staff, extra clean rooms, great breakfast, and the cookies are worth the whole stay! Hot tub could be a little warmer, but overall, a very enjoyable motel.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2009

Clean and quiet. The staff was extremely helpful. Will stay again next month.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gowrieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinnliz, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Marshalltown, responded to this review, August 6, 2010
We are proud to say that we are Marshalltown's cleanest hotel. Thank you very much for your review. It is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2009

Stayed here during recent girls' state golf tournament. Good basic motel. Quiet rooms, nothing extraordinary. BUT, if there is a "safe" in your room they will add $1.50 per night (plus tax). If you don't question this or notice it, you will pay and they will NOT volunteer to you that if "you didn't use it" they won't charge you. When I saw it on the bill and showed the woman at the desk my internet confirmation (not showing the charge), her only response was that they were required by law to charge for the safe and if people didn't actually use it they remove the charge. Well, there is no truth to the first part of that statement at all, and they have no way of knowing whether you used it or not at checkout. I would rate this higher except for this bit of bait and switch that was very upsetting. She removed the charge, but was less than friendly about doing so. Imagine how many people get stuck with this. The breakfast was meager.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hawkeyes4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshalltown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Marshalltown
0.2 mi away
Best Western Regency Inn
Best Western Regency Inn
#3 of 11 in Marshalltown
155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Marshalltown
Comfort Inn Marshalltown
#4 of 11 in Marshalltown
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Tremont Inn On Main
Tremont Inn On Main
#2 of 11 in Marshalltown
40 reviews
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Marshalltown
Motel 6 Marshalltown
#6 of 11 in Marshalltown
35 reviews
17.0 mi away
Designer Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Marshalltown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Marshalltown

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Marshalltown
Address: 115 Iowa Ave W, Marshalltown, IA 50158-4773
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Marshalltown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Marshalltown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Marshalltown 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are in Iowa for a business trip or to enjoy the local attractions, the Baymont Inn and Suites Marshalltown is the perfect location for your next visit to the area. Located just ten minutes from the Meskwaki Casino and only three miles from the Iowa Veterans Home, our hotel provides a number of services and amenities to guarantee a convenient and relaxing stay. Wake up to a free continental breakfast along with a complimentary copy of USA Today. Take some time to relax in our heated indoor pool and spa. If you are in the area for business and need to stay connected, free Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas makes that easy. Additionally, our hotel features a business center and meeting space for up to 30 people, ensuring a productive trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Marshalltown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Marshalltown
Baymont Inn & Suites Marshalltown Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing