We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel great service at the desk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Marshalltown
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Marshalltown
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Nice hotel. Only thing is the beds where hard. Staff was great. Pool is open until midnight which was great. Got to relax in the hot tub for a little while.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Marshalltown, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Baymont of Marshallton during your visit to our great little community. We are currently doing some remodeling and updating to the hotel, and beds are one of the items we are replacing in the rooms. So thank you again for staying with us during these exciting times and I would love to invite you back and see some of the progress being made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Marshalltown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 257 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2013

Staff is friendly and courteous. However, be careful with prepaid reservations. I went thru AARP who require prepaid reservations. I had to cut my three day stay to two days. AARP agreed to refund the third day if the hotel agreed. The manager was at the bank when I checked out. So, I could not discuss it with him directly. The next day AARP informed me that the manger disagreed. That put the $63.99 days charge in their pocket without any expense.

They also need to retire the 10 year old PC in the “business center”. It can’t work with any current Office programs.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EP_Glen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Marshalltown, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Baymont. I am very sorry to hear about the issue with your online booking and would like to discuss the problem you had and take care of the situation right away. It is our intention too never charge a guest for an extra night they didn't stay. Again Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Baymont this past weekend and were very pleased with the place. The breakfast was good and had a variety of items too eat, the rooms were clean and comfortable and they had a very nice pool area. The staff were very friendly and Manager was a nice gentleman. We will be staying at the Baymont on our next trip through Marshalltown.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberto D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Convenient location, with a few nice choices of restaurants within walking distance. The hotel was clean and the folks running the front desk were very friendly and accommodating. I’ll definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelle61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I pretty much agree with the other reviews listed. We stayed for three days and two nights. The hotel was clean but dated. Friendly staff and manager. We couldn't find any hotels in the Ames area so had to go about 40 miles out of our way to Marshalltown. My major complaint was that the beds were ULTRA FIRM almost like sleeping on plywood. I never expect a hotel bed to be like my bed at home but these were just awful. We had two queen beds in our room. Both bad. And over breakfast in the morning in the lobby others were saying how hard their beds were too. Speaking of breakfast it was ok at best. Nothing to write home about. At least they had a pool at hot tub. I needed a good soak after sleeping on those bricks. Two stars given for friendly service. Next time, I'm booking way in advance at the Garden Hilton in Ames. Much better hotel for a couple extra bucks.

Room Tip: Be ready to sleep on plywood. Guess that will get you up early.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philster2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

All was great except my bed had a busted spring and the bed was changed out the next day. Food was fine, pool and spa were great so everything else was fine!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshalltown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Marshalltown
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Marshalltown
Comfort Inn Marshalltown
#5 of 11 in Marshalltown
41 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Regency Inn
Best Western Regency Inn
#3 of 11 in Marshalltown
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Tremont Inn On Main
Tremont Inn On Main
#2 of 11 in Marshalltown
40 reviews
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Marshalltown
Motel 6 Marshalltown
#8 of 11 in Marshalltown
35 reviews
17.0 mi away
Designer Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Marshalltown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Marshalltown

Address: 115 Iowa Ave W, Marshalltown, IA 50158-4773
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Marshalltown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Marshalltown
Price Range: $82 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Marshalltown 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are in Iowa for a business trip or to enjoy the local attractions, the Baymont Inn and Suites Marshalltown is the perfect location for your next visit to the area. Located just ten minutes from the Meskwaki Casino and only three miles from the Iowa Veterans Home, our hotel provides a number of services and amenities to guarantee a convenient and relaxing stay. Wake up to a free continental breakfast along with a complimentary copy of USA Today. Take some time to relax in our heated indoor pool and spa. If you are in the area for business and need to stay connected, free Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas makes that easy. Additionally, our hotel features a business center and meeting space for up to 30 people, ensuring a productive trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Marshalltown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Marshalltown
Baymont Inn & Suites Marshalltown Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing