We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very friendly staff, clean rooms, great spa and swimming...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Marshalltown
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Marshalltown
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    64
    49
    38
    25
See reviews for
108
32
12
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denison, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The hotel is clean and well lit. Safe parking lot. Ryan,the manager, is nearly always there.
Everyone is friendly. The best price you will ever find in a nice safe hotel. Many of the guests
are construction workers, but they are quiet and gone by 5:30 am. I stay here often. I am
happy with this hotel every time. Price---great. Safe----yes. Friendly----yes. Clean----yes.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goddard, Kansas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Rate was great, room was very comfortable, but the checkout was a nightmare that took 30-40 minutes of travel time. Hotel chain changed computer checkout procedures with less than one day of training. Result had to use a secondary credit card because they couldn't get an approval. Had to call credit card company and they said they had not refused, but hotel still couldn't get it right! Disappointing performance! However, once they get it right I would highly recommend this hotel. No exercise facility, but we knew that when we checked in.

Room Tip: No elevator, stay on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
128 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there not that long ago. I know it was built on old Hyw 30. There are some older motels, a Best Western out there and few eating places. Besides that, there is a distance from town. For the Inn, the service was good, and friendly. I ran out of towels, because went to the pool a few times she staying there. The pool area was clean for a holiday week end. The staff kept checking the pool area, which was an added security feeling. The hot tub couldn't be beat. It set the mood for us. The room was a warm and comfortable feeling. Television worked very well. The bed better than we excepted. Not to firm or soft, just right and the queen size. We both enjoyed the bed for that special time and to sleep. The bath was nice, and even smelled cleaned. The shower was big enough for the two of us. The water pressure felt good on my back. I would stay there again an again

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scuba132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Boulders in late July as we traveled on our bicycles. We initially chose the hotel because the price was so reasonable. Our large double room was nicely furnished, and we were pleasantly surprised to find not only a microwave, but a refrigerator too! The room was very quiet and bed quite comfortable.
We enjoyed the indoor heated pool - very comfortable, even when the temp outside was over 100. There was a whirlpool on deck as well. A bathroom and shower was also conveniently located within the pool area. We were very pleased to see a staff member actually taking a water sample for testing. She said it is tested every 2 hours. That really increased my confidence in the pool water quality.
A hot breakfast was included with the stay - waffles, biscuits & gravy, bacon...also boiled eggs, toast, bagles, donuts, oatmeal, juices and yogurt.
There was free wi-fi, and also a computer in the lobby that we used to monitor the radar as a storm was coming in. The lobby made a nice meeting place as it was very spacious and included 2 large sofas and several sets of cafe tables/chairs, along with a flat-screen TV.
Special thanks to Ryan and his staff who we found to be very friendly, helpful and pleasant as they went out of their way to make special accomodations for our bicycles and trailers. There were very genuine as they worked to provide us with everything we needed at the hotel, as well as infomation about the community and places to eat to make our trip as comfortable as possible.
We were so impressed with Ryan's management and his staff that we chose to stay there again on our return trip home. We would recommend this hotel to any travelers.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank running_farmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshalltown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Marshalltown
0.2 mi away
Best Western Regency Inn
Best Western Regency Inn
#3 of 11 in Marshalltown
148 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Marshalltown
Comfort Inn Marshalltown
#5 of 11 in Marshalltown
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Tremont Inn On Main
Tremont Inn On Main
#2 of 11 in Marshalltown
40 reviews
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Marshalltown
Motel 6 Marshalltown
#7 of 11 in Marshalltown
35 reviews
17.0 mi away
Designer Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Marshalltown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Marshalltown

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Marshalltown
Address: 115 Iowa Ave W, Marshalltown, IA 50158-4773
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Marshalltown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Marshalltown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Marshalltown 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are in Iowa for a business trip or to enjoy the local attractions, the Baymont Inn and Suites Marshalltown is the perfect location for your next visit to the area. Located just ten minutes from the Meskwaki Casino and only three miles from the Iowa Veterans Home, our hotel provides a number of services and amenities to guarantee a convenient and relaxing stay. Wake up to a free continental breakfast along with a complimentary copy of USA Today. Take some time to relax in our heated indoor pool and spa. If you are in the area for business and need to stay connected, free Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas makes that easy. Additionally, our hotel features a business center and meeting space for up to 30 people, ensuring a productive trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Marshalltown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Marshalltown
Baymont Inn & Suites Marshalltown Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing