We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveler rating
262
106
44
23
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
262
106
44
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews in town very nice hotel fitness room enjoyed my stay a wonderful stay business trip clean rooms staff was friendly oatmeal bed was very comfortable off the highway family reunion coffee maker hot tub front desk staff parking lot free breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 446 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2019

Great service, clean rooms, very friendly staff. Enjoyed my stay. Will definitely book again. I would recommend it to others to give the Hampton inn in marshalltown a try. You will love your stay and the staff will make sure your stay is a pleasant one.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank yeepy2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Marshalltown, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2019

Thank you for your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites of Marshalltown and for taking the time to fill out a review regarding your stay. Our goal is to receive feedback such as yours. Reviews helps us find areas that may need improvement so we can give you the best experience possible when you visit our property. We look forward to the opportunity of accommodating you during your next visit to Marshalltown. If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019 via mobile

Recently spent 2 weeks here. The staff were all caring and professional from the front desk, food services and cleaning staff. We were fortunate they honored our request to be on the fourth floor and it was fairly quite there. The renovated rooms are very nice. Yes the doors do all slam loudly however not sure with fire code there is anything they can do about it. We love the ability to meet with friends and family in the dining room after breakfast hours. We will definitely stay here again when back in town. Thank you for the great service.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank dab221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Marshalltown, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Thank you for your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites of Marshalltown and for taking the time to fill out the a review regarding your stay. Our goal is to receive feedback such as yours. Reviews help us find areas that may need improvement so we can give you the best experience possible when you visit our property. We look forward to the opportunity of accommodating you during your next visit to Marshalltown. If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

Nice hotel, great staff - appreciated the way how they take care of guests, clean and quiet. Nice breakfast and staff availability to support and to provide guidance. Internet was ok, all as expected from a Hampton hotel.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jaynebryngelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Marshalltown, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2019

Thank you for your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites of Marshalltown and for taking the time to complete a review. Our goal is to receive feedback such as yours. Reviews helps us find areas that may need improvement so we can give you the best experience possible when you visit our property. We look forward to the opportunity of accommodating you during your next visit to Marshalltown. If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

We booked here as it was close to the Iowa State Fair (about 45 minutes away) but on the inexpensive side. It was a good choice. The hotel has been remodeled and looks and feels like it is brand new. The rooms were on the large side for what we expected, with decent amenities. The only thing I missed was a room safe, these seem to be going out of style, which I think is unfortunate. They do have a safe deposit at the front desk though.

The room and public areas were very clean and managed to stay like that all weekend long even thought there were plenty of families staying with the same idea we had about saving some money.

The breakfast that was available each day featured a few hot items, eggs, bacon or sausage and waffles with the usual cereals, breads, juices and pastries. Nothing fancy, but all ok.

The staff was very friendly and approachable. I am glad we stayed and would definitely do so again.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Marshalltown, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Thank you for your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites of Marshalltown and for taking the time to fill out a review. Our goal is to receive feedback such as yours. The review helps us find areas that may need improvement so we can give you the best experience possible when you visit our property. We look forward to the opportunity of accommodating you during your next visit to Marshalltown. If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019

I spent one night here. The rooms were recently remodeled (showers instead of tub/shower combo). The bed was comfortable, the AC was OK. I didn't notice much noise which was good as I was on the ground floor. The desk clerk was wonderful. Breakfast was the usual fare and very good.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank torpdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Marshalltown, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2019

Thank you for your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites of Marshalltown and for taking the time to fill out a survey. Our goal is to receive feedback such as yours. These surveys help us find areas that may need improvement so we can give you the best experience possible when you visit our property. We look forward to the opportunity of accommodating you during your next visit to Marshalltown. If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews