We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marquette
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2014

This place is very new and clean. It's a great place with a very friendly staff. We will stay there again. Even though Lady Luck casino was only a few blocks away, we took the complimentary shuttle since the temperatures were way below freezing.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Val_Hotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ember T, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and made good use of the complimentary casino shuttle. You should visit us again when the weather is a little warmer as many of our guests choose to stroll to the casino then. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
There are newer reviews for Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 123 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

We were very surprise on such short notice to find an outstanding place like this,,, the people were awesome and the room, clean and very affordable. we got the room overlooking the mississippi and the bridge.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ta b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ember T, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. Our staff strives to make everyone feel welcome and at "home". We pride ourselves on our customer service. We have two choices of rooms--overlooking the river and town or overlooking the bluff. Our views really are one-of-a-kind. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We got home today from a very nice one night stay at Cobblestone Inn and Suites in Marquette, IA. Everything is very nice and new, very clean. We love the cookies, coffee and available snacks for purchase. Excellent front desk staff. We loved the Mississippi room on 4th floor- what a view! Very comfortable bed and great breakfast. Will definately stay again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maryann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ember T, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review Maryann! Our premium coffee and cookies are popular with many of our guests. Our convenience store does indeed offer a variety of snacks and beverages--especially nice when most local businesses have closed for the day. Our Mississippi Room has a beautiful view of the river from various angles. Many of our guests enjoy lounging on the couches or playing cards at the tables located on the 4th floor. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My boyfriend and I thoroughly researched accommodation in the McGregor, PDC, Marquette area and decided on the Cobblestone Inn. Great decision. Perfect location for Pike's Peak and Effigy mounds. I can't say enough good things about the free cookies and coffee. We were especially impressed with the continental breakfast. Everything was clean and we had no problems with noisy trains. Agree with the other reviewers who noted the comfy beds. We'll return to the Cobblestone Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank megehen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ember T, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

We are pleased that you chose our hotel at which to stay. Our Wolfgang Puck coffee and Otis Spunkmeyer cookies are a "hit" with most of our guests. We are indeed close to many tourist attractions including Effigy Mounds, Pikes Peak, the Villa Louis, and the Lady Luck Riverboat Casino. You were on the tail-end of leaf-looking season so the fall colors were not at their best. We encourage you to come back and enjoy more of what our town has to offer. Thank you again for choosing Cobblestone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We decided to go on a weekend getaway "up river" from our hometown of Dubuque to Marquette, IA. My husband booked a room at the Cobblestone Inn & Suites and we looked at the reviews and the pictures on Trip Advisor and thought it would be a nice place and we were wrong..IT WAS AN AWESOME PLACE! We took the Great River Road up to McGregor and Marquette, did some sight seeing at Pikes Peak State Park, had lunch at Old Man River's and did some shopping in McGregor and it was about 2:00 when we thought we would see if we could check in. We were greeted by a very nice young woman who informed us that our hotel room was already paid for by my father in law (surprise!). When we got to our room there was a bottle of Moscato chilling in a bucket of ice, two wine glasses and a nice note wishing us a Happy Anniversary!

The room was beautiful-tastefully done, nice flat screen tv, mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker. The linens were super clean and the bed was so so comfy. I am a bit particular about my pillows and most hotels have these faker pillows-they look soft yet firm but when you put your head on it they sink to a complete flat piece of nothing, well not so much with the bed pillows here! I loved them!

Pros:
Price-it was a bit more than I wanted to spend, but significantly less than almost every other place. Based on my experience this hotel is underpriced for the service, food, view, and ambiance.
View-on the 4th floor they have social room that is all windows and you can lounge on the comfy couch or sit at a table and play a game of cards.
Ambiance-the hotel was tastefully done. nice brown leather couches in the lobby with a flat screen tv, very casual and comfy.
Food-i love hotels that have complimentary breakfast. They have a nice breakfast with waffles, yogurts, hot eggs, oatmeal, etc. Nice array and the coffee is very very good.
Bar-they serve wine and beer.
Service-fresh baked cookies greet you on arrival. I forgot my toothbrush and they were able to give me a nice colgate toothbrush. Super nice people.
Free shuttle-to Lady Luck! (though lady luck did not shine on me as I didn't win anything)

Cons-
Parking-the lot is a little small. The building shares its space with city hall. Some people had to park on the street.
Bridge to nowhere-on the 4th floor in the social room there is a door that almost leads you to a scenic overlook but they stopped construction on it for some reason. So the bridge just ends halfway across. If they ever finish it it will be super cool until then it just looks like they ran out of money (sort of like the bridge to no where in Alaska!)

Room Tip: our room overlooked the back of the building. i never noticed any trains.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henrysmom0614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ember T, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you for your review! We always offer a complimentary bottle of our local wine for anniversary couples. We strive to make your stay extra special and a true celebration. We do offer parking on both ends of the hotel as well as parking lots that are a brief walk away. We hope that our "bridge to nowhere" will be completed soon as it will offer additional parking opportunities as well as access to the scenic lookout on the bluff. Once again, thank you for your gracious review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This hotel has the worst location because it is at a junction of several train tracks with noisy trains. Traffic when we arrived around 4:00 p.m. was blocked several times for the train traffic. One of the tracks runs right next to the hotel across the road by the hotel. We could not find a parking area for the hotel and parked along the street and walked to the hotel. One of the tracks runs right next to the hotel across the road from the hotel. We were informed at check-in that a shuttle could take us to the casino. When the hotel called, there was no shuttle that day so we walked the several blocks passing over a set of railroad tracks and a highway. The traffic noise quieted down around 10:00 p.m. and were only awakened once, around 2:00 a.m., by a train. The hotel was very clean and the room was spacious with a large tv and comfortable bed. The air conditioning unit blew the cool air over our bed which made it so uncomfortable that we had to turn it off during the night. The breakfast the next morning was excellent. The food was good and tasty and the coffee was very good. The desk clerk was very friendly when we checked out and helped us with directions. If this hotel was in a better location, it would be a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Maybe the rooms in the back of the hotel away from the street and railroad tracks on the river side...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ember T, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you so much for staying at the Cobblestone Inn & Suites of Marquette. I am sorry to hear about the train traffic. Unfortunately, the trains do pass by our hotel. We accommodate our guests in every way possible. We do have rooms at the west end of the building as to eliminate any noise made by a train passing by.
Thank you for the feedback on the air conditioning unit. We will be looking into that.
At Cobblestone Inn & Suites we pride ourselves on creating a great guest experience.

Thank you again for the feedback.
Ember Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My husband and I went on a quick couple day trip. We stayed at the Cobblestone in Marquette and had a wonderful experience. This new, clean, and well maintained facility is a true hidden gem. The staff was kind and courteous and there attention to detail was great. The Breakfast was good for a continental breakfast, also they surprised us with a complimentary bottle of wine since we were on our 15th anniversary trip. We won't hesitate to stay again. We were on a Great River Road adventure, and this hotel is in a quaint, and charming town that was super convenient for this trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wis30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ember T, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marquette
1.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie Du Chien
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie...
#1 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
592 reviews
6.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prairie du Chien
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#4 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
295 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bluffview Inn & Suites
Bluffview Inn & Suites
#7 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Super 8 Prairie du Chien
Super 8 Prairie du Chien
#3 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
206 reviews
2.9 mi away
Windsor Place Inn
Windsor Place Inn
#6 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
52 reviews
3.2 mi away
Bridgeport Inn
Bridgeport Inn
#8 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien

Address: 100 North St, Marquette, IA 52158-7705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Marquette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marquette
Price Range: $111 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient location in Marquette, IA. Located on the beautiful Mississippi River with beautiful views of the majestic landscape. Situated near Lady Luck Casino and Eagles Landing Winery, this hotel offers easy access to Highway 18. Nearby amenities include the Upper Iowa University in Prairie Du Chien, WI, Wisconsin National Guard in Prairie Du Chien, WI, 3M in Prairie Du Chien, WI, and Cabela's Distribution Center in Prairie Du Chien, WI. Stay connected and relax while exploring or working in Marquette, IA with complementary Wi-Fi Access, 24-Hour Business Center, Complimentary Hot Breakfast, Fitness Center, Mini-Microwaves, Mini-Refrigerators, and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing