We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marquette
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Some friends and I stayed here just one night as we booked a Mississippi boat trip and threw some of our money away in the casino. The hotel was very nice. Friendly staff, great breakfast, comfy beds. I would definitely stay again. Only downside, parking was a bit inconvenient.

Stayed: August 2013
Thank Ljudnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CobblestoneMarquette, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Sorry to hear you weren't lucky at the casino but glad that your stay with us was a pleasant surprise. We have parking on both sides of the hotel, on the street, and also in two parking lots just a short stroll from the hotel. Hopefully you will find a spot to your liking the next time you stay with us. Thanks for posting a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 131 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

This is a brand-new hotel (Summer 2013).

The hotel is very quiet and clean, with amenities comparable to what you find at a Hampton Inn. We found the bedding to be especially comfortable.

My only grumble is that there's not much in the town of Marquette beyond a gas station and a cafe. If you want to eat out, you need to drive two miles down the river to the town of McGregor or three miles across the river to Prairie du Chien.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CobblestoneMarquette, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are centrally located within quick driving distance to many restaurants, stores, and tourist attractions. We strive to honor our motto of "Big city quality, small town value". Thank you for choosing us for your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

While making a road trip, we needed a place to stay that would not take us too far off the beaten path. Cobblestone Inn & Suites met that need perfectly. It was about a block off the "main drag" of Hwy 18 but could be seen clearly from the road. It is adjacent to the river and walking distance to a nearby casino. We stayed in a King Suite (a king bed with a sleeper sofa in the separate living room). The room overlooked the river and had all the amenities we needed: firm beds, microwave, mini-fridge, good working air system and excellent staff. We arrived mid-afternoon which allowed plenty of time to visit the nearby Effigy National Park (5 minutes away). The breakfast was more than adequate and check-in/out was a breeze. One shortcoming, which could be easily corrected, is the limited equipment available in the "Fitness Center." The only other negative was the nearby railroad tracks along the river which were a bit noisy when cars were being changed. Personally, I think it just added to the charm of this river town. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: The King Suite is definitely worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjandmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ember T, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Thank you for choosing us for your stay. We are indeed located a short distance from the highway and the Lady Luck Casino as well as other area attractions. All of our rooms have refrigerators, microwaves, DVD players, flat-screen TVs and free WI-FI. Our fitness center has a treadmill and a stationary bike for a quick workout. The railroad tracks are close so occasionally you might hear them changing cars as you mentioned. We are glad that you can appreciate the quaintness and beauty of our town. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I always go to tripadvisor b4 booking with any hotels..so glad i read the reviews wanted to celebrate my 25th with a wkend Prarie Du Chien and the missisipi river the 2 night was awesome staff very friendly and accomidating just 3 minutes to wisconsin and the breakfast was very good rooms very clean and big. ..close to effigy mounds loved staying there

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lema E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ember T, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Happy Anniversary! We're glad that you chose to spend your special day with us. The fact that you chose us after some research is even better! We do offer a complimentary bottle of wine to our anniversary guests and strive to make your day memorable. Please consider us again next year--maybe a casino package? Thanks again for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Granted this hotel is new, but the staff was kind, personable and VERY oblidging. Since a "biker" group may not always be readily accepting, this hotel was. They offered us our own "hanging out" room WITH freshly baked cookies. thanks.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 321phel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ember T, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

We are glad that your "biker" group chose to make our hotel one of your stays. Our Mississippi Room offers an ideal setting for socializing or simply relaxing while looking at the panoramic view of the river. We offer fresh-baked Otis Spunkmeyer cookies daily. You can enjoy them with Wolfgang Puck coffee or tea that we have available 24 hours a day. Again, thank you for choosing the Cobblestone Inn and Suites of Marquette. We hope you stop by again on one of your road trips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

A group of about 35 of us on a motorcycle trip stayed at this hotel for memorial weekend. The hotel staff was wonderful, very friendly and extremly helpful. There was a small hot breakfast buffet. it was decent. It's always nice to have hot options for breakfast. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The rooms had a microwave and refridgerator as well as a coffee maker. On the downside, the parking was awful. The hotel has about 54 rooms but only a little over 20 parking spots. It's connected to the citty hall and has a community room. That situation messes up the parking even more. There was a municipal parking lot down the street that can be used by the hotel patrons, but that's sure not very convenient. Also, there was no pool or spa.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanadiane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed at the Cobblestone for 3 nights while doing business in Marquette. Comfortable, clean room with great views of the Mississippi. Tasty eggs and coffee every morning and fresh baked cookies at night. Only thing lacking was the fitness center, a little sparse.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CobblestoneMarquette, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Thank you for your review Andrew. We are glad you chose Cobblestone Inn and Suites on your business trip. Our fitness center does indeed only have a treadmill and a stationary bike. For those guests looking for a tougher workout, you may have to go to a local fitness center. Other than that, we are pleased our hotel fulfilled your needs. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marquette
1.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie Du Chien
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie...
#1 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
608 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bluffview Inn & Suites
Bluffview Inn & Suites
#6 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
154 reviews
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prairie du Chien
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#4 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Windsor Place Inn
Windsor Place Inn
#7 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
56 reviews
2.8 mi away
Super 8 Prairie du Chien
Super 8 Prairie du Chien
#3 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
212 reviews
3.2 mi away
Bridgeport Inn
Bridgeport Inn
#9 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien

Address: 100 North St, Marquette, IA 52158-7705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Marquette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marquette
Price Range: $96 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient location in Marquette, IA. Located on the beautiful Mississippi River with beautiful views of the majestic landscape. Situated near Lady Luck Casino and Eagles Landing Winery, this hotel offers easy access to Highway 18. Nearby amenities include the Upper Iowa University in Prairie Du Chien, WI, Wisconsin National Guard in Prairie Du Chien, WI, 3M in Prairie Du Chien, WI, and Cabela's Distribution Center in Prairie Du Chien, WI. Stay connected and relax while exploring or working in Marquette, IA with complementary Wi-Fi Access, 24-Hour Business Center, Complimentary Hot Breakfast, Fitness Center, Mini-Microwaves, Mini-Refrigerators, and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing