We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“25th Wedding Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marquette
Certificate of Excellence
Mason City, Iowa
1 review
“25th Wedding Anniversary”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I always go to tripadvisor b4 booking with any hotels..so glad i read the reviews wanted to celebrate my 25th with a wkend Prarie Du Chien and the missisipi river the 2 night was awesome staff very friendly and accomidating just 3 minutes to wisconsin and the breakfast was very good rooms very clean and big. ..close to effigy mounds loved staying there

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lema E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ember T, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Happy Anniversary! We're glad that you chose to spend your special day with us. The fact that you chose us after some research is even better! We do offer a complimentary bottle of wine to our anniversary guests and strive to make your day memorable. Please consider us again next year--maybe a casino package? Thanks again for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    38
    8
    7
    5
See reviews for
18
56
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Prague, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Granted this hotel is new, but the staff was kind, personable and VERY oblidging. Since a "biker" group may not always be readily accepting, this hotel was. They offered us our own "hanging out" room WITH freshly baked cookies. thanks.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 321phel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ember T, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
We are glad that your "biker" group chose to make our hotel one of your stays. Our Mississippi Room offers an ideal setting for socializing or simply relaxing while looking at the panoramic view of the river. We offer fresh-baked Otis Spunkmeyer cookies daily. You can enjoy them with Wolfgang Puck coffee or tea that we have available 24 hours a day. Again, thank you for choosing the Cobblestone Inn and Suites of Marquette. We hope you stop by again on one of your road trips.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

A group of about 35 of us on a motorcycle trip stayed at this hotel for memorial weekend. The hotel staff was wonderful, very friendly and extremly helpful. There was a small hot breakfast buffet. it was decent. It's always nice to have hot options for breakfast. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The rooms had a microwave and refridgerator as well as a coffee maker. On the downside, the parking was awful. The hotel has about 54 rooms but only a little over 20 parking spots. It's connected to the citty hall and has a community room. That situation messes up the parking even more. There was a municipal parking lot down the street that can be used by the hotel patrons, but that's sure not very convenient. Also, there was no pool or spa.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanadiane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budd Lake, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed at the Cobblestone for 3 nights while doing business in Marquette. Comfortable, clean room with great views of the Mississippi. Tasty eggs and coffee every morning and fresh baked cookies at night. Only thing lacking was the fitness center, a little sparse.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CobblestoneMarquette, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Thank you for your review Andrew. We are glad you chose Cobblestone Inn and Suites on your business trip. Our fitness center does indeed only have a treadmill and a stationary bike. For those guests looking for a tougher workout, you may have to go to a local fitness center. Other than that, we are pleased our hotel fulfilled your needs. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The service was very friendly and helpful, the manager and evening clerk were great. It is a new hotel and everything was very clean. Now, I have arthritis and many hotel beds and pillows are way to uncomfortable for me and I usually wake up feeling miserable. Not here, the bed and pillows were very comfortable and I woke up full of energy and in a great mood! My better half loved the breakfast with real scrambled eggs with ham, and of course a waffle maker (which was clean!). He often doesn't eat breakfast but he ate 2 plate fulls. I really didn't expect to find a nice hotel like this in that small of a town. Bonus the river view was lovely.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CobblestoneMarquette, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Thank you for such a generous review. Our premiere bedding and plush mattresses are often complimented by our guests. We strive to make your stay as much of a "home away from home" as possible, so we are glad to hear that our staff and breakfast filled the bill. Thanks again for sending in your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We love staying here when we are in town. The staff is amazing and very friendly. Free hot breakfast every morning. Nice affordable rooms. A special thanks to Randy for getting us a deal on a room for an extra night when weather conditions forced us to stay a day longer than we intended.

Room Tip: The suite costs a little more but is double the size of a normal room. Worth looking at
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREENFIELD
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This new hotel was a delight in all respects. The rooms are beautiful and the service is outstanding. We met the manager who was extremely helpful - looking for some tylenol and the hotel was out - he went across the street to a gas station to get some for me. The desk clerks were very warm and friendly. In good weather, the hotel is walking distance to the Lady Luck riverboat. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raelynn219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marquette
1.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie Du Chien
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie...
#1 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
577 reviews
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prairie du Chien
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#4 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
286 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bluffview Inn & Suites
Bluffview Inn & Suites
#5 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Super 8 Prairie du Chien
Super 8 Prairie du Chien
#3 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
195 reviews
2.7 mi away
Windsor Place Inn
Windsor Place Inn
#9 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
48 reviews
3.2 mi away
Bridgeport Inn
Bridgeport Inn
#7 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien

Property: Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien
Address: 100 North St, Marquette, IA 52158-7705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Marquette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marquette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient location in Marquette, IA. Located on the beautiful Mississippi River with beautiful views of the majestic landscape. Situated near Lady Luck Casino and Eagles Landing Winery, this hotel offers easy access to Highway 18. Nearby amenities include the Upper Iowa University in Prairie Du Chien, WI, Wisconsin National Guard in Prairie Du Chien, WI, 3M in Prairie Du Chien, WI, and Cabela's Distribution Center in Prairie Du Chien, WI. Stay connected and relax while exploring or working in Marquette, IA with complementary Wi-Fi Access, 24-Hour Business Center, Complimentary Hot Breakfast, Fitness Center, Mini-Microwaves, Mini-Refrigerators, and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing