We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Frontier Motel
Nearby Hotels
$115
$102
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hari Holiday Motel(Prairie du Chien)
$85
$77
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brisbois Motor Inn(Prairie du Chien)
$51
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Prairie Du Chien(Prairie du Chien)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
$76
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Prairie du Chien(Prairie du Chien)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsor Place Inn(Prairie du Chien)
$65
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
15
15
9
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
15
9
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot watertoddcasinonoisedesk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 43 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2012

This motel might not look like the fanciest place from the street, but the rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, and the walls actually keep sound out! This motel was built when people actually cared about privacy, quality, and sturdiness of the structure, and it is in decent shape, too. The owners are really nice and the rooms are reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Hi, we love the low key of this motel, relaxed, layed back. We ride the Harley up every year to get apples and ride the awesome curvy county back roads...After the ride and a nice clean shower it is great to sit outside our room in a nice chair provided by the motel and have a cold drink not to mention BBQing on our little grill we bring with us in the bike trailer..We will keep staying there because of what it is and what is offered..The big motel chains could learn something from these folks...

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This is an older motel, 2 story with parking in front of the lower level motel rooms. Our room was extremely clean. Coffee maker and flat-screen tv are in the room. There's a nice, clean outside swimming pool, with chairs to lounge in the sun. The motel is on the main highway through quaint Marquette and McGregor and across the street from the mighty Mississippi River. We liked it because it's right next door to the Lady Luck Casino and we walked to it.
Owner was friendly and helpful. We'll stay there again. It's a beautiful area to hike and enjoy the outdoors.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gem1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

On a recent trip to eastern Iowa I made it a point to stop at the Frontier, partly based on the good reviews that I read at Tripadvisor. It was an excellent decision because everthing about the Frontier is positive. The room was very clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. All at a very reasonable rate. You are within walking distance of the quaint town of Marquette and the Lady Luck casino. The casino has a really great buffet and a fun atmosphere. The town has an old time Mississippi River feel to it. I will definitely stay at the Frontier on my next trip to the area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twocars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2011

We had a chance to stay at the Frontier. Very close to the casino and fabulous buffet. Room was very clean, bed comfortable. Owner was very friendly at front desk. It snowed during the night and when we looked out the window the next morning there was Todd, the owner, removing the snow around and on our car! What service!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dezdanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews