We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I found my room to be quite small but comfortable and...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marion
Reviewed June 24, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Casey B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 369 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Jesse H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Casey B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I read a lot of the other reviews before my wife and I decided to book a room here. It seems a number of people are expecting a 5 star hotel for the price of the Microtel Inn & Suites. My advise is, get a life or pay for your 5 star hotel! The Microtel in Marion is WELL worth the money you pay. The front desk personnel, both night and morning, were extremely polite and willing to help in any way they could. Check in and out was smooth, fast and pleasant. Rooms were very clean as was every aspect of the hotel. Breakfast is your typical continential breakfast; rolls, cereal, toast, muffins, coffee and juices. You may ask why I only give them a 4 and not a 5 if they were so great...well, the A/C was either very cold or hot. No in-between. Had to get up in the night to turn the air off it became so cold, then an hour later we were kicking off the blanket and sheets because we were so hot. Didn't make for a restful sleep. That's why I give it a 4. We stayed in suite 309 and other than the A/C it was a very plesant stay.
We did not take part in any fitness center and the hotel doesn't have a restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. The one thing that was not replaced with our remodel was the A/C units. We are currently replacing them as they go out with new A/C units controlled by a thermostat. When you visit us in the future, you are more than welcome to request a room with a new A/C unit. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Casey B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Juliet F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Casey B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Russ G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Casey B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Room was neat and clean. Price was reasonable. Customer service at desk very much lacking. My knowledge of Iowa is that people are very friendly and courteous. But personnel at front desk were frigid and not personable at all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank TravellerMn35W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I will utilize your comments to improve our customer service and be more personable. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marion
22.2 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites Monticello
15.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Anamosa
15.4 mi away
Super 8 Anamosa IA
Super 8 Anamosa IA
#2 of 2 in Anamosa
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 37 in Cedar Rapids
69 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids

Address: 5500 Dyer Ave, Marion, IA 52302-9446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Marion
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marion
Price Range: $56 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids 1.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay with us at Microtel Inn & Suites in Marion. We offer accommodations and ratings for weddings and groups! Long term rates available weekly, monthly guests! We have standard and premium rooms available. We know you'll enjoy the warm and welcoming staff at Microtel in Marion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Marion Hotel Marion
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing