We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good experience for great price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marion
Reviewed June 27, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Margery W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Casey B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 364 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Casey B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Amber K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Casey B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I requested a no smoking queen room and it was clean and very comfortable. The bed was the right number firmness for me and the shower head was great. The location was ideal for other shopping and eating. WalMart close and fast food just down the road. Did not need a car to enjoy a Dairy Queen. The breakfast was not note worthy. The room was not touched by housekeeping in my two night stay. I had to ask for more towels upon returning to my room late.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Louise Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to inform you that we are going to be expanding our breakfast very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

After checking in we took the elevator to second floor where our room was located. After getting off of the elevator it looked like a war zone. The hallway in both directions was will of beds, furniture and building materials as the motel is remodeling. In my opinion, they should not be renting rooms on this floor.

After entering the room we discovered that the bed was not made and the sheets were still on it from the previous guest. After informing the front desk they said they would send some one up to make the bed right away. The housekeeper then aked if we wanted clean sheets. We certainly didn't want to sleep on the sheets from the previous guest.

One reason that we did choose this location was because the website advertises that they have a hot tub. Come to find out they have a jacuzzi suite but not a hot tub as an ammenity as they list. This is false advertising and the better business bureau will be informed.

This was by far one of the worst motel stays I have ever had.

Room Tip: Stay anywhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are renovating the entire property. We are renovating to make this property even better!
I apologize that you were placed on a floor where there were items in the hall. Unfortunately we are unable to close all floors down as we have reservations up to 2 years in advance. Had the floor been closed down, you would not have been able to stay with us due to availability. I apologize if we made a mistake by checking you into a room that was not ready. I will speak with staff to verify and address this. Our housekeepers work extremely long and hard and sometimes on occasion they miss a room. We would have been happy to transfer you to a different room. Also, I will speak with Wyndham about the discrepancy on our website. This is the first time it has been brought to my attention as you did not elect to speak with me.

Thank You,
Casey Berrier, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Casey B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Janice K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Casey B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marion
22.2 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites Monticello
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 37 in Cedar Rapids
68 reviews
15.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Anamosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
6.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
#9 of 37 in Cedar Rapids
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids

Address: 5500 Dyer Ave, Marion, IA 52302-9446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Marion
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marion
Price Range: $69 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids 1.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay with us at Microtel Inn & Suites in Marion. We offer accommodations and ratings for weddings and groups! Long term rates available weekly, monthly guests! We have standard and premium rooms available. We know you'll enjoy the warm and welcoming staff at Microtel in Marion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Marion Hotel Marion
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing