We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marion
Reviewed December 1, 2012

My spouse and I stayed two nights -- using our Rewards points -- and got a free upgrade while making the Wyndham Rewards online reservation, to a king room with a refrigerator. Front desk and housekeeping staff were attentive and helpful, including providing assistance with the front entrance doors, which are heavy and difficult to manage with a luggage cart. We plan to return as this is the closest Wyndham hotel to Cornell College in nearby Mount Vernon where my daughter is a student.

Room Tip: The hotel has a central elevator which is convenient, just off the lobby so the greatest accessibili...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulSFraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 372 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank MERLYNE S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Casey B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank tfencil
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Casey B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Rooms were fine, supposedly renovated but they didn't do that great of a job. Just moved stuff and left holes where things like shower rods use to be. Nice little breakfast with muffins, bagels and cereal. Coffee, tea and hot chocolate available 24hrs a day. Quiet place for sleeping.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank KRAIG M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Dear guest,

Based on your review,
I can conclude that you did not stay in one of our renovated rooms. I do apologize for any inconvenience.

Also, it is very difficult to judge a hotel by its reviews alone.
From the thousands of people we have who check in and out each year, only a handful of people will write a review, and of the limited reviews that we do have, there is only a small portion that are negative. That being said, we truly wish we could make every person happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank ROGER D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Casey B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Our home sold and the new one was not finished. We stayed for 2 months and our stay could not have been better. Casey and his staff (Julia, Debbie, Austin, Allison, Ben and others were super.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Dear guest,

it was great having you here at the Microtel. We go above and beyond to ensure that we are all doing our part to satisfy our guests. I will pass this nice review along to our staff members. They will enjoy hearing that they are doing so well.
We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank RANDY B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Casey B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marion
22.3 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites Monticello
15.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Anamosa
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#17 of 37 in Cedar Rapids
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center
15.4 mi away
Super 8 Anamosa IA
Super 8 Anamosa IA
#2 of 2 in Anamosa
190 reviews
10.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Mount Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids

Address: 5500 Dyer Ave, Marion, IA 52302-9446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Marion
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marion
Price Range: $55 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids 1.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay with us at Microtel Inn & Suites in Marion. We offer accommodations and ratings for weddings and groups! Long term rates available weekly, monthly guests! We have standard and premium rooms available. We know you'll enjoy the warm and welcoming staff at Microtel in Marion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Marion Hotel Marion
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing