We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Maquoketa
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We spent two nights here. The staff was very accommodating and helpful when we needed a shower seat for my elderly mom. They also responded when I said the bathroom door squeaked and sprayed some WD-40 on the hinges.

It was quiet and we were pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BernadetteSAmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 38 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2011

Very dark at 10pm. Room was ok, bed was very uncomfortable. It will work in a pinch

Room Tip: It was very quiet
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catswans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Parking was terrible, the only way in the lot was through McDonalds. The lobby was basic and clean. Laundry available beside front desk. Three floors, no elevator and ice machine broken on second floor. The carpet in the hallways was very worn yet the tiled entries were neat and clean Room was ok, I found licorice sticks on the floor under the bed. The beds were old and not that comfortable but also not the worst I have had to sleep on. Breakfast was donuts, sweet cereal and bagels. I would stay here again for work, or necessity.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rvnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2011

There isn't a lot to choose from in Maquoketa, but this place was perfect for our stay. It was 10 minutes from the farm that we visited for Thanksgiving, so it worked out location-wise. Didn't partake in the continental breakfast, but there's a McDonalds right in the parking lot, as well as several other restaurants nearby. There's also a gas station/convenience store across the parking lot for those late night snacks. This will be our lodging-of-choice everytime we go back to visit family.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingForFun1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

The room was for the most part clean. Except the housekeeping service had left 2 dirty wash clothes from the previous guests on the floor. That was kind of gross. We didn't touch them - just moved them by using another clean cloth. We informed the front desk & he sort of acted like "Oh Well!" Not a big deal to him, I guess. The morning continental breakfast provided was nice with a decent selection of breakfast items available. For an economical motel it was good.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oh_Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2009

This was a very nice Super 8 -- quiet and clean. It exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IdRatherBeBicycling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2004

Very nice, however the continental breakfast is a coupon for a free McDonald's muffin.

4  Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maquoketa
0.7 mi away
Decker Hotel
Decker Hotel
#1 of 3 in Maquoketa
66 reviews
1.6 mi away
Centerstone Inn & Suites
Centerstone Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Maquoketa
23 reviews
20.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Super 8 Dewitt
Super 8 Dewitt
#3 of 4 in DeWitt
104 reviews
17.7 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites DeWitt
0.4 mi away
Squiers Manor B&B
Squiers Manor B&B
#1 of 1 in Maquoketa
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1019 W Platt St, SE Corner Of Hwy 61 & 64, Maquoketa, IA 52060-2041 (Formerly Super 8 Maquoketa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Maquoketa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Maquoketa
Price Range: $61 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maquoketa Hotel Maquoketa
Super 8 Maquoketa
Super Eight Maquoketa
Maquoketa Super Eight
Maquoketa Super 8
Econo Lodge Maquoketa, Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing