We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Manchester
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Manchester
LAKE MILLS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor quality”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The hotel first looks are okay. The first night I was suppose to have a refrigerator and when asked where it was, the staff informed me that I was given a different room because there is a leak in the ceiling in the room with the refrigerator. I went to take a shower and 1/3 of the water drizzled out of the shower and the rest out of the tub faucet. I ran the water for 5 minutes and it was still barely warm. I called the clerk, whom called the maintenance person, who would not come until the next morning. I wanted a hot shower in the room, so the clerk transferred me to a different room stating that there was no guarantee on hot water. The shower worked and and water was pretty warm. The towels were very thin and had shreds hanging from them. these are the worst towels I have ever seen. The next morning I had my choice of white bread, white bagels, dried tangerines, bruised apples, powdered sugar or chocolate mini doughnuts and warm milk. The pool was closed and I could see a stack of mattresses inside.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank JANE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    24
    44
    39
    38
See reviews for
63
25
7
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This motel has gone downhill since I stayed here a year and a half ago. Our shower was a trickle I guess due to poor water pressure and towels were very thin. The breakfast buffet consisted of cornflakes, fruit loops, toast, and donuts. Some healthy foods like fruit or granola would have been nice. The minimal staff was friendly and helpful. It was not a comfortable stay. Manchester needs motels and a few B&Bs.otherwise visitors will have to stay in other towns and spend their money there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunPilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Manchester hotels

STERLING
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Staff was friendly but not professional. Uniforms & training may help enhance that. Rooms need to be updated - everything was old & although you could tell it had been washed, the sheet set & bedspread are so old that they had a dingy look & feel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank MEREDITH L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEST DES MOINES
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The bathrooms in your facility could really use an upgrade. The water pressure is horrible and you don't have enough hot water to take a shower. I also believe it's time to invest in better TVs.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank MELONY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Only a couple of lodging choices in this community so not a lot of competition and it shows with this property's sub-par offering. We were told that this hotel had new management but there was nothing to indicate more was being invested into the property. Everything needed updated, the pool was closed for maintenance reasons, and the breakfast was sub-par. The front desk was helpful and friendly during our stay. This hotel has potential; it just needs some TLC and some investment in updating the basics.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abtfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
18.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 3 in Dyersville
76 reviews
22.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Independence Inn & Suites
18.5 mi away
Colonial Inn Dyersville
Colonial Inn Dyersville
#3 of 3 in Dyersville
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites Monticello
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Manchester
18.6 mi away
Super 8 Dyersville
Super 8 Dyersville
#2 of 3 in Dyersville
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Manchester

Property: Days Inn Manchester
Address: 1220 W Marion St, I-20 & Hwy 13, Manchester, IA 52057-2314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Manchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Manchester 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manchester Days Inn
Days Inn Manchester Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing