We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Manchester
Nearby Hotels
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Dyersville)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Independence)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$59
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
19
26
46
39
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
26
46
39
38
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 168 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Staff was friendly but not professional. Uniforms & training may help enhance that. Rooms need to be updated - everything was old & although you could tell it had been washed, the sheet set & bedspread are so old that they had a dingy look & feel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank MEREDITH L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The bathrooms in your facility could really use an upgrade. The water pressure is horrible and you don't have enough hot water to take a shower. I also believe it's time to invest in better TVs.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank MELONY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Only a couple of lodging choices in this community so not a lot of competition and it shows with this property's sub-par offering. We were told that this hotel had new management but there was nothing to indicate more was being invested into the property. Everything needed updated, the pool was closed for maintenance reasons, and the breakfast was sub-par. The front desk was helpful and friendly during our stay. This hotel has potential; it just needs some TLC and some investment in updating the basics.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abtfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We arrived fairly late at night and the first room we were given had not been cleaned from the previous guests. The second room had a beeping smoke alarm. The next morning there was no coffee. And there was no one tending the breakfast area or the front desk. No washcloths. The pool was closed and looked like it hadn't functioned for some time. The last night we were there police broke down the door to arrest another guest. Never again!!!!

Stayed: August 2012
Thank renies77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Never changed my bed clothes for 5 days. It became a SAD joke to me after 3rd day!!!
Upon checking out, desk clerk sad SORRY but we must have forgot.
Towels are RAGS, fraying at the edges.
Same mattress as when the place was built.
I know as I have been staying there since it was new, as it is the BEST OPTION in town!!!
Recliner in room broken!!
PROBLEM: This is BEST PLACE to stay in town. Next closest hotel/motel is 20 miles away, and owner knows it!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pg456712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews