We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,934)
Filter reviews
1,934 results
Traveler rating
1,116
551
168
65
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,116
551
168
65
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team beach bar kids club sea view ice cream restaurant staff games room young children mini disco lunch and dinner self service play area aqua aerobics recommend this resort great resort vip package fantastic family
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
398 - 403 of 1,934 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2018

I took my grandsons (7 and 10) for a week in April and they had a great time. Met up with other children and spent hours with them, playing football and playing in the pool. I was able to relax in sun with a book.
Food was good and staff friendly. The boys particularly enjoyed the crepes.

Room tip: Good sized room, kept very clean
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KianiBeachResort, General Manager at Kiani Beach Resort Family All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2018

Dear Valued Guest

Thank-you for your lovely review and all your positive comments on how you are enjoying your stay with us. We sincerely hope to see you again soon in our new complex and wish you very well on your travels!

Kind Regards
The Team at Kiani Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2018

Very family friendly and secure to let you and your children relax. The staff are extremely helpful and the food is amazing. Facilities are fantastic with plenty for the whole family to do. I could not fault this resort and would definitely return.

Room tip: Family room with sea view is spectacular
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KianiBeachResort, General Manager at Kiani Beach Resort Family All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2018

Dear Valued Guest

Thank-you for your lovely review and all your positive comments on how you are enjoying your stay with us. We sincerely hope to see you again soon in our new complex and wish you very well on your travels!

Kind Regards
The Team at Kiani Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2018

Had an amazing holiday at this hotel the first two weeks of April. The hotel is very pleasant and the staff very friendly. Can't believe some of the reviews I've read where people are moaning about the food, we stayed here a fortnight and enjoyed every meal, the beer and wine is nice and like I said earlier the staff are lovely. Special mention must go to Manolo and Dory of the animation team who we became friends with, our kids loved them and were in floods of tears when we had to leave. Momo and Iva were great too. We took the public bus into chania a couple of times, only a couple of euros each and the bus stop a couple of minutes walk from the hotel. Also hired a car and explored, lake kournas is worth a visit, hire a pedalo and look for terrapins, we saw a couple, loads of large fish, an eel and even a dice snake! To summarise, we had the best family holiday we could have hoped for, our kids made lots of friends, the weather was great, hotel was great, staff were great always smiling and helpful, couldn't recommend it enough

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Lawsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KianiBeachResort, General Manager at Kiani Beach Resort Family All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2018

Dear Valued Guest

Thank-you for your lovely review and all your positive comments on how you are enjoying your stay with us. We sincerely hope to see you again soon in our new complex and wish you very well on your travels!

Kind Regards
The Team at Kiani Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2018

Great find, spot on location, with a hire car we explored the many intrepid sights Crete had to offer, lovely, friendly, generous peoples. Our 7 year old had a super time both at the resort and at our trips. We were also provided with packed lunches for all our outings. Great value too.

Room tip: Opt for rooms looking onto the playground (adjacent to the drinks bar) if you wish to oversee little ones or on the other side for quieter.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nicholetta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KianiBeachResort, General Manager at Kiani Beach Resort Family All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

Dear Valued Guest

Thank-you for your lovely review and all your positive comments on how you enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely hope to see you again soon in our new complex and wish you very well on your travels!

Kind Regards
The Team at Kiani Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2018

The hotel is really clean and modern. Its perfect for families with kids, who want just to relax. There is a beach in close vicinity to the hotel and a big outdoor play area for the kids.

The food and service in the restaurant are of a really good quality and big variety. Especially the waitress Inga was really helpfull and friendly during our stay there. I also would like to mention a nice and friendly girl, who takes care of kids and manage the kids club.

Our booked room was on the side of construction works and it was noisi in our room. The hotel personal was very friendly. We got another room without any problems right away.

Room tip: I would take a room on the sea side.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anonymousH3252EG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KianiBeachResort, General Manager at Kiani Beach Resort Family All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

Dear Valued Guest

Thank-you for your lovely review and all your positive comments on how you enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely hope to see you again soon in our new complex and wish you very well on your travels!

Kind Regards
The Team at Kiani Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews