We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kiani Beach Resort Family All Inclusive
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kalami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Excellent location just by the sea side. Beach not big, partially sandy but also with stones. Sufficient amount of sun beds and umbrellas so there was always something free both next to the pool and on the beach.

Food not too varied unfortunatelly. There were very good moments with for example huge shrimps, tasty lamb or delicious barbecue chicken served but usually nothing special. It is of course not that you were leaving the restaurant hungry but I would expect more after a 5 star hotel. As for the fruit: water melon and oranges always available. Other like grapes or peaches were there only at the beginnig of each meal. Traditional Greek sweets: I saw only twice.
So I ended up eating tzatziki with some baked aubergine or other vegetable and some fish 2 weeks long and was happy anyway because I didn't have to cook myself:)
For breakfast fresh orange juice! Lovely idea. But you had to wait for it in a line for a couple of minutes because the machine was slow and each guest was taking several glasses!

The restaurant clean, a table always available. Fast and nice service.
All inclusive drinks: just what you can expect from them: the best thing about them is that they're already paid:) White wine was ok.

Room quite spacious. Clean. Huge bed but with one uncomfortable materace in my opinion. A shower in a bathtub.

Great animation team and program. Always something to choose from. Animators with great sense of humor, very friendly. Thanks Momo, Eva, Partycja, Anita and all!

Hotel nicely situated only 45 minutes bus drive from the city of Chania. Bus tickets: 2,6 Eur one way. Car rental in a hotel. Daily price I think it was 55 Euro. I recommend going to Elafonissi, which looks like some laguna in Hawaii. Beautiful place around 110 km from the hotel.

In my opinion the hotel is best for families (as least there were only families during our 2 week stay).

I would recommend it for sure.

Kiani Beach staff: thank you for the relaxing time we had with you. My only suggestion is that you could work on the food a bit. Thanks again & best regards.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KianiBeachResort, General Manager at Kiani Beach Resort Family All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of Kiani Beach Resort.

Thanks to your feedback and the reviews of many others, we here at Kiani Beach Resort are able to constantly monitor our services and amenities in order to provide the best quality holiday experience for all our guests including that of the buffet and all-inclusive program.

We look forward to seeing you again and wish you well on your future travels!

Kind Regards
The Team at Kiani Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,201)
There are newer reviews for Kiani Beach Resort Family All Inclusive
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

524 - 530 of 1,202 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

I have just return from Kiani beach Resort,
We had a great time (2(adults)+3(kids 9,7,5)
The hotel is excellent for kids on a butiful beach
the food is great,
the service is great, and the room are very nice and clean.
I wish we could stay more....
I will come back!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smeir_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KianiBeachResort, General Manager at Kiani Beach Resort Family All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of Kiani Beach Resort.

Thanks to your feedback and the reviews of many others, we here at Kiani Beach Resort are able to constantly monitor our services and amenities in order to provide the best quality holiday experience for all our guests including that of the buffet and all-inclusive program.

We look forward to seeing you again and wish you well on your future travels!

Kind Regards
The Team at Kiani Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Hotel is perfectly located in a tranquil area right in front of a 2.5 klm long beach with white sand that leads to the village of Kalives (great tavernas) passing through the beautiful river of Kiliaris . A small rocky part of the beach just 5 min walk from the Hotel is THE place for toddles to explore safely and watch small fish and crabs. For those who prefer the swimming pool, there is an excellent one with a great view of the sea. The pirate ship in the garden overlooking the sea kept the children happy at all times. Excellent service by a very friendly staff. Definitely a good value for money hotel for families!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KianiBeachResort, General Manager at Kiani Beach Resort Family All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of Kiani Beach Resort.

Thanks to your feedback and the reviews of many others, we here at Kiani Beach Resort are able to constantly monitor our services and amenities in order to provide the best quality holiday experience for all our guests including that of the buffet and all-inclusive program.

We look forward to seeing you again and wish you well on your future travels!

Kind Regards
The Team at Kiani Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Hello,

Very very cool resort! Will I come back, YES... Will I recommend Kiani Beach Resort, OH definitely.

Keep up the great work, awesome service and great value and when paired with the epic location, what more could anyone ask for on their holiday.

Thanks again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarksMandusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KianiBeachResort, General Manager at Kiani Beach Resort Family All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of Kiani Beach Resort.

Thanks to your feedback and the reviews of many others, we here at Kiani Beach Resort are able to constantly monitor our services and amenities in order to provide the best quality holiday experience for all our guests including that of the buffet and all-inclusive program.

We look forward to seeing you again and wish you well on your future travels!

Kind Regards
The Team at Kiani Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Such a lovely place. A great beach resort in a tranquil location yet close to town as well for those who want to explore. The beach is absolutely wonderful and very clean (so important for us). People are also very helpful and friendly. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Bessie0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KianiBeachResort, General Manager at Kiani Beach Resort Family All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of Kiani Beach Resort.

Thanks to your feedback and the reviews of many others, we here at Kiani Beach Resort are able to constantly monitor our services and amenities in order to provide the best quality holiday experience for all our guests including that of the buffet and all-inclusive program.

We look forward to seeing you again and wish you well on your future travels!

Kind Regards
The Team at Kiani Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here for two weeks in June, had a great time and the staff are helpful and welcoming.

Everywhere is kept clean and it’s in an ideal location.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone, especially families.

Will defiantly be back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank balloonless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KianiBeachResort, General Manager at Kiani Beach Resort Family All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of Kiani Beach Resort.

Thanks to your feedback and the reviews of many others, we here at Kiani Beach Resort are able to constantly monitor our services and amenities in order to provide the best quality holiday experience for all our guests including that of the buffet and all-inclusive program.

We look forward to seeing you again and wish you well on your future travels!

Kind Regards
The Team at Kiani Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I would like to thank the Kiani resort team for giving us a lovely Greek holiday for me and my family, its never easy relaxing with 2 young boys, but this was perfect. Keep it up i highly recommend it for family holiday destination.

Room Tip: sea side view
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KianiBeachResort, General Manager at Kiani Beach Resort Family All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of Kiani Beach Resort.

Thanks to your feedback and the reviews of many others, we here at Kiani Beach Resort are able to constantly monitor our services and amenities in order to provide the best quality holiday experience for all our guests including that of the buffet and all-inclusive program.

We look forward to seeing you again and wish you well on your future travels!

Kind Regards
The Team at Kiani Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalami
1.4 mi away
Kalyves Beach Hotel
Kalyves Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Kalyves
629 reviews
8.1 mi away
Erodios Apartments
Erodios Apartments
#4 of 6 in Kalyves
33 reviews
23.1 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
#18 of 111 in Chania Town
278 reviews
0.8 mi away
Christi Apartments
Christi Apartments
#5 of 6 in Kalyves
18 reviews
90.0 mi away
St. Nicolas Bay Resort Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kiani Beach Resort Family All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kiani Beach Resort Family All Inclusive

Address: | Crete, Kalami, Apokoronas, Crete 73003, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Apokoronas > Kalyves > Kalami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kalami
Price Range: $126 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kiani Beach Resort Family All Inclusive 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kiani Beach Resort is a modern family resort situated directly on the award winning blue flag beach of Kiani Akti, just outside of Kalyves village in Chania.Bathe in the crystal clear waters of the Cretan sea, or relax by the large swimming pool, dotted with sun-beds and umbrellas where you can enjoy fresh beverages and snacks. With a chilled atmosphere and the sound of the sea waves in the background, surf on our free WiFi, or marvel at the idyllic scenery. The whole family is kept entertained at Kiani Beach Resort! Children can enjoy our animations programs and activities throughout the day, swim in the children’s pool or simply have fun in our games room and outdoor pirate’s ship! With their minds at ease parents can relax in the sun, or take part in numerous fitness and recreational activities such as volleyball, football, aqua gym, zumba, tennis, morning stretching sessions and our gym. Our location, paired with outstanding accommodation, facilities, daily programs, and Cretan cuisine at our “Symposium” buffet restaurant, make Kiani Beach Resort a class above the rest for an unforgettable fun filled summer vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Kiani Beach Resort Family All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kiani Beach Hotel Chania Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing