We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy home for our Loire Valley Castles visits”
Review of La Roche Buard

La Roche Buard
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Charentilly
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Roche Buard
Ranked #2 of 2 Charentilly B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We all liked the B&B which served as our home away from home during our trip to the Loire Valley. Our family stayed in the apartment for 4, which was a very good size. The beds were very comfortable, we all slept very well all four nights that we stayed there. Our daughters said that they appreciated the large garden with the pond, wild ducks and stream. We would look at it from the window first thing in the morning and last thing at night. We enjoyed the breakfasts of generous cups of coffee or chocolate, orange juice and a choice of bread: my husband preferred the crusty French bread, while my daughters and I savored the croissants and the homemade jams that Patricia would describe as we sat down to eat. We thoroughly loved the charming dining room, with the warm fire inside and the wonderful garden view outside. Patricia was very welcoming and helpful in planning our castle itineraries, and giving us directions to places like the grocery and restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Florian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The B&B is located close to Tours and the Loire Valley castles in a tiny little village. You are surrounded by nature and you will be able to admire a little lake and ducks playing while having breakfast (!)

We stayed in a four-person room, and it was perfect. The decoration was really nice and we felt like we were having our own little appartment. Breakfast was delicious with croissants and a huge choice of homemade marmelades...

I also appreciated that the owner is very helpful in helpling you plan your trip: you can rely on her for anything from choosing a restaurant, advising on which castle to visit, finding you nice wine tasting...

This is exactly the type of experience which makes you want to come back and stay longer!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariiiiiiiiiiiiiiiie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This was our second base in the Loire when we were visiting the castles, and it was really great. There is a great restaurant nearby with some Michelin stars. The rooms in the B&B are really great and beautiful and the breakfast is pretty good too. The garden with the ducks is really charming.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiaPellegrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zenacountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2015, traveled with family
Thank Nicolas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Roche Buard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Roche Buard

Address: la Roche Buard, 37390 Charentilly, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Indre-et-Loire > Charentilly
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Charentilly
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing