We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wanted to stop in Leon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Little River Inn Motel & Guest House
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Leon
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
351 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Wanted to stop in Leon”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Good website for securing a room. I arrived around 7 PM. The gal checking me in was very pleasant. I got Room #1. The room was very clean. My cell phone had no service. I went to the square to call home. I think the only cell tower is on top of the courthouse clock tower. The wifi worked when I sat outside. Did not work in my room. My room had a fridge. There was shampoo and lotion. Thick towels. The heat worked well. Plenty of pillows. The TV was easy to operate. There is coffee in the morning. The price was right. Take a few minutes to drive around. Check out the old railroad depot. Look for the old telephone building. This is a good motel for hunters and fishermen.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura B, Owner at Little River Inn Motel & Guest House, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
We're glad you came and we appreciate your feedback! We will be upgrading our WIFI coverage soon so that EVERY room will have great reception. Our town has added a cell phone tower, so we are waiting to see if that will resolve some of the cell phone issues. If not, a cell phone signal booster at the motel may be on the list, too. (Meanwhile, customers can see us in the office for a phone card or try the top of the hill at the grocery store, which is closer.) Come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
3
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
leon, ia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

12 room route 66 erea updated roadside motel that is very hospitality. if you need a shower wand for your shower rent room 5. because of health reasons i bought them a wand and they had it installed before i was out of the driveway. out of 6 different places i stayed on my trip they were tied with quality inn in ok, ok. wish i had reasons to go back . but my family is moving back closer to texas or this place would be top of my list.

Room Tip: room 5 has a tiled shower with shower wand. no pool can not turn off pool rating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura B, Owner at Little River Inn Motel & Guest House, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
We are always aiming to help our guests feel comfortable, and we're glad you feel we're doing just that! We hope we'll see you again sometime, even if family doesn't live nearby anymore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2013

The manager is friendly and the rooms are clean we have stayed several times. We work in this area and its easy access to our room. we have also stayed at the guest
House its just like
home. I would recommend this motel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigtreecutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura B, Owner at Little River Inn Motel & Guest House, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Glad to have your feedback! We enjoy visiting with the customers and making them happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Myself and family have visited Little River Inn many times in the past years. We have enjoyed the home like hospitality of both Guest homes and Suites as well as the Motel. If you are looking forward to clean surroundings and smiles, take advantage of this establishment. Always willing to accommodate any wish, or find an answer to a question. The owner / operators have years of experience dealing with the traveling public. With many regular customers about, you will leave with a smile as well..

Room Tip: The King suite is wonderful!!. If a need for extended stay with several, ask about The Davis City Ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura B, Owner at Little River Inn Motel & Guest House, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
We always enjoy your visits, friendly chats, & good advice. We all say around here, they're not just customers, they're family! It puts a smile on all our faces to see your name in reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leon
21.0 mi away
Lakeside Hotel Casino
Lakeside Hotel Casino
#2 of 7 in Osceola
459 reviews
11.1 mi away
Super 8 Lamoni IA
Super 8 Lamoni IA
#1 of 3 in Lamoni
89 reviews
20.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Osceola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Osceola
20.2 mi away
Evergreen Inn
Evergreen Inn
#1 of 7 in Osceola
189 reviews
19.9 mi away
Super 8 Osceola IA
Super 8 Osceola IA
#7 of 7 in Osceola
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little River Inn Motel & Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little River Inn Motel & Guest House

Property: Little River Inn Motel & Guest House
Address: 708 W 1st St, Leon, IA 50144-1166
Location: United States > Iowa > Leon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Leon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Little River Inn Motel & Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly motel in small town setting where you can make yourself at home. Local restaurants, lakes, trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Little River Inn Motel & Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little River Inn Motel & Guest House Leon, Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing