We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place, good price.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites LeMars

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites LeMars
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Le Mars
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
628 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Nice place, good price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

First time staying here, and from the start with the smiling welcome from the lady at the Front Desk onward, this was a nice place. The room was clean and well appointed, with a small fridge and microwave and two comfortable beds. The bathroom area was divided, with the tub/shower and toilet in a lockable small room, the sink area small but with a coffee machine and set-ups, including decaf coffee.
Great pool and hot tub, only 4 foot deep but very refreshing and good for relaxing.

Enjoy!

Room Tip: Every room is non-smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maylon M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites LeMars, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear William M,
I am so pleased your stay was such a great one! Thanks for your kind words and we hope to get the chance to provide a nice stay for you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    76
    57
    21
    4
See reviews for
106
39
20
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska
Level Contributor
86 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

We stayed in town for a wedding. The room itself was fine; it was clean & the bed comfortable. The problem was nothing else seemed to work. Numerous people had problems with their card to the rooms & entry doors. At first the front desk staff thought it was human error, but when everyone kept complaining they must have figured out differently. Then our cards wouldn't work on the outside entry doors. What was really annoying was when staff said we couldn't prop the door open near our rooms. People were arriving & trying to get dressed, which meant going in & out of the building, but the staff had to be assured we would shut the door. Apparently they thought walking to the front door & thru the length of the building to get to our room with all of our luggage was a good idea. The phone line also didn't work to the hotel even though were were instructed to call before we came to make sure our room was available early. That didn't happen, so of course our room wasn't ready.

Also, communication within was bad. We were instructed was could use the breakfast room for lunch after the wedding. However, that night we were told no, but we could go outside. The temp was quite cool that night, so it wasn't an ideal solution. If they would have told us no to begin with we could have stayed at the hall longer & had lunch there.

This hotel was a nice looking, clean, comfortable place, too bad we had so many problems.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Omahatraveler17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maylon M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites LeMars, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Omahatraveler17,
I'm sorry your stay was not to our standards. I have notified the maintenance man about the issues and are checking to see why the doors aren't working. We mainly try not to have guests prop the doors open for security reasons, although in this situation I agree it was an inconvenience for your family. For our phone lines being busy we have had our phone company come out here and look at the phone lines we are having troubles with so that shall be taken care of now. I apologize on behalf of the staff here and will be having a meeting over these things and more to ensure our communication is clear and we are doing everything we can to make our guests experience everything they want and more. We hope if you come to Le Mars again you would choose to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sioux falls, south dakota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

I picked this place because of the reviews here on tripadvisor. Well, I checked in and went up stairs to my room, first thing I noticed, I could smell cigarette smoke everywhere. The room looked clean but the window heat/air unit had something spilled all over it, plus I could hear someone's conversation very loud and clear so I went down to front desk and requested another room. I was given another room and this one was nicer and definitely cleaner. But the night and thru the rest of the stay I could smell cigarette smoke off and on.. This was supposed to be the non-smoking section of the hotel, but I thought Iowa was a non smoking all together in hotels and restaurants. (?). So after being gone all day Saturday, I come back to find that housekeeping never came and for the next 3Hours I was serenaded by a happy high pitched dog down the hall. Upon check out the desk clerk says,"oh your the mystery one" apparently no one knew which room I was in so that's why housekeeping didn't clean it. Um, if you looked in the room I was originally in you could obviously tell no one was staying there..but still they didn't know where I was!? So, needless to say, it wasn't worth the price, the breakfast is ok. Nothing to say it was special. I will not be staying there again. Also it says they were renovated in 2012, if your going to renovate, you should probably change out all the old fixtures that turn yellow and hold smell from years of smoking. The bathroom heatlamp was nicotine yellow.

Room Tip: Good luck trying to find a "non smoking room"
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maxthecat65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maylon M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites LeMars, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Maxthecat65,

I want to apologize for your clearly less than desirable stay you recently had. We have been having a problem with a long term guest staying in a nonsmoking room yet noticeably smoking in it. We are getting the problem resolved to prevent further complaints and dissatisfaction from our guests. I have notified housekeeping of the problems you experienced as well and making sure cleanliness is not being overlooked. From your review I can tell you don't want to stay with us again but I hope if you are in the area you would consider giving us another chance to redeem ourselves to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Mars
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Le Mars
0.5 mi away
Amber Inn Motel Le Mars
Amber Inn Motel Le Mars
#3 of 4 in Le Mars
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
16.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Orange City
Hampton Inn Orange City
#1 of 2 in Orange City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sioux Center
22.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Sioux City
Holiday Inn Sioux City
#13 of 19 in Sioux City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
23.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites LeMars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites LeMars

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites LeMars
Address: 1314 12th Street Soutwest, US 75 and 12th St, Le Mars, IA 51031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Le Mars
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Le Mars
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites LeMars 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites LeMars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Le Mars
Le Mars Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites LeMars Le Mars, Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing