We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was great. They were very accomodating. The desk...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites LeMars

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Baymont Inn & Suites LeMars
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Le Mars
Des Moines
1 review
“Staff was great. They were very accomodating. The desk...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Staff was great. They were very accomodating. The desk staff went out of their way to make our stay pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maylon M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites LeMars, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for your review! I will make sure to let my staff know that they are doing a good job :) Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    76
    57
    21
    4
See reviews for
106
39
20
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chanhassen
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

This hotel was extremely clean and nicely maintained. Our only complaint is that there are smoking and non smoking rooms mixed in together. Our room didn't smell, but the hall stunk of cigarette smoke.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
2 Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maylon M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites LeMars, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for the nice comments about our hotel being clean and well maintained. We do wish our smoking and non smoking rooms were completely separated as well but we do make sure our back hallways are completely non smoking. I am happy that your room didn't smell but I can understand how the smell in the hallway would be bothersome. We would love to have you stay again and would encourage to ask to be away from any smoking room so we would place you in the non smoking hallway. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Clean, Clean Clean
Non Smoking room, normal size
bed and sheets clean and good quality, cleanest bathroom I've seen in long time
Micro and mini-Fridge, coffee maker, big flat panel TV
Great desk chair
Great Price and Kat-receptionist was Great- so was manager- quick.
breakfast had lot of food- too much plus food you could setup to take for lunch
Best place for that money- just a great hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maylon M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites LeMars, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for your review, we love to hear about peoples great experiences when they stay with us! We take pride in hearing our hotel is clean and our staff is friendly. Thanks for noticing that we try and supply plenty of options for breakfast for our guests. I hope that you will be choosing to stay with us again on your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Mars
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Le Mars
0.5 mi away
Amber Inn Motel Le Mars
Amber Inn Motel Le Mars
#3 of 4 in Le Mars
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
16.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Orange City
Hampton Inn Orange City
#1 of 2 in Orange City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sioux Center
22.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Sioux City
Holiday Inn Sioux City
#13 of 19 in Sioux City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
23.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites LeMars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites LeMars

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites LeMars
Address: 1314 12th Street Soutwest, US 75 and 12th St, Le Mars, IA 51031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Le Mars
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Le Mars
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites LeMars 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites LeMars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Le Mars
Le Mars Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites LeMars Le Mars, Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing