We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room at a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites LeMars
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Le Mars
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Nice room at a good price. I have stayed here several times and it has always been a good experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank JOHN_HWaterloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 267 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

Excellent hotel. Good breakfast. We had tables in lobby to meet classmates. Rooms had refridgerators and mircowaves ovens. Bathrooms had pulsing shower heads. Beds were comfortable. Good location in LeMars, Iowa.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank MARY K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We were in Le Mars for a 50th reunion and were in and out of the motel a lot over 3 1/2 days. Always were pleasently surprised whenever we returned that the room was made up

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank WILLIAM O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We enjoyed our stay very much & will stay here again. Your staff was vary accommodating & did what we asked.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank KARI A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I have stayed at this location a few times now and I enjoyed my stay again! The front desk workers were all very friendly and made you feel welcome. The rooms we clean and comfortable. The only complaint on the rooms is that the bathroom in a bit small. The pool area is very nice for a Baymont. The breakfast was fine - coffee was a bit weak for my tatse. Not a bad location as it sits next to a strip mall with a few reataurants to choose from. Also has a Wal-Mart less than a block away - which came in handy. I will book this hotel again when I am back in Le Mars.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickZ911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

This is a low level motel at best. The food at the buffet was terrible and the room did not even get cleaned when I left of a conference for the day. When I called to find out why the woman at the front desk was useless. She said that they had a lot of people today and then the cleaner just went home. When I asked if this is their policy ...she said she didn't know what the cleaning policy was. The front desk certainly needs to know what is going on in their own hotel.
Not reccomended.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank SoLong22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont Inn L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites LeMars, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

I sincerely apologize for your experience here at the Baymont. We have recently hired new employees and I have made sure to hold a meeting to inform them of our housekeeping policy. I am unsure if you had your Do Not Disturb sign on your door but we do make sure to check two seperate times in the day to see if it's removed otherwise the room does not get cleaned to respect a guests privacy. We often get complimented on our variety of breakfast options from the french toast, waffles, cinnamon rolls, sausage gravy and biscuits, to the basic cereals and oatmeals. I would also like to clarify that we are not considered a "low level" hotel but actually a mid-scale which is even above an economy hotel. Our hotel has just finished remodeling all of our rooms and is equipped with all the standards we must follow to have the Baymont name. We hope you reconsider staying here, and again we apologize for any bad experience you had your last stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

We've stayed here several time, and again in March 2012. Always clean rooms, comfortable beds, good continental breakfast and a very friendly staff. And very affordable. Will stay again when back in Le Mars. Also, best place for a Steak anywhere in USA is in Le Mars at the Wayside. Try It.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank west47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Mars
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Le Mars
23.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
0.5 mi away
Amber Inn Motel Le Mars
Amber Inn Motel Le Mars
#3 of 4 in Le Mars
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites: Sioux City-Southern Hills
16.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Orange City
Hampton Inn Orange City
#1 of 2 in Orange City
188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 4 in Le Mars
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites LeMars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites LeMars

Address: 1314 12th Street Soutwest, US 75 and 12th St, Le Mars, IA 51031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Le Mars
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Le Mars
Price Range: $85 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites LeMars 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites LeMars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Le Mars
Le Mars Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites LeMars Le Mars, Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing