We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I really like Cori the desk clerk. She was really helpful to my stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Le Claire
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“I really like Cori the desk clerk. She was really helpful to my stay.”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

The rooms were very comfortable and clean. I liked the pool area. I got help whenever i asked for it. My stay was very relaxing. I liked how cookies were offered. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. I liked the pool area. I got help whenever i asked for it. My stay was very relaxing. I liked how cookies were offered. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. I liked the pool area. I got help whenever i asked for it. My stay was very relaxing. I liked how cookies were offered. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. I liked the pool area. I got help whenever i asked for it. My stay was very relaxing. I liked how cookies were offered. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. I liked the pool area. I got help whenever i asked for it. My stay was very relaxing. I liked how cookies were offered.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah032198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    62
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
43
62
2
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
98 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This was our second stay here, the first as a rewards customer. We were met with a nice snack bag when we checked in. I'm not sure if all comfort inns do this but it was a very nice welcome to the hotel. I highly recommend this place if you're in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mihockeymom15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grange, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2012

As is always the case when I visit this hotel, the room was nicely furnished, in good repair, and clean. Heating and appliances worked fine. The staff at this hotel is especially personable. In fact, I have a lot of fun verbally jousting with them whenever I visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xavier P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This Comfort Inn and Suites is just perfect for a stay along the Mississippi. The view is just gorgeous. The rooms are clean and spacious. We stayed at the 2 queen non smoking room. Breakfast was quite good; good selection of hot and cold items - yogurts, waffles, fruit and biscuits/gravy. The staff was courteous and helpful. The only complaint would be the pool/jacuzzi area; it was very hot and no air circulation. Otherwise, it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MESWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, FL
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stay here regularly when visiting my boyfriend's family. This Comfort Inn is lovely, nestled on a little hill overlooking the Mississippi River. Such a nice view of the river without being right on top of the railroad tracks (like the hotel across the street is).

The hotel is clean and comfortable, and the beds are comfy. The desk clerks are friendly and eager to make sure you're comfortable. More than once, I've had to ask for a razor or toothbrush, and the desk staff was quick to help. They also always have a plate of hot cookies on the counter during check-in.

The pool area is warm and clean with plenty of towels. Breakfast is great - waffle machines, and some sort of hot options (eggs, biscuits/gravy, bacon, sausage). They always have plenty of protein options (eggs, yogurt, meat), instead of just carbs. And there is always fresh fruit available (oranges, apples, and bananas).

I'd highly recommend the Comfort Inn in Le Claire.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the hotel face the river. Try to get a room with a view of the Mississippi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inkapaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
2 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This is a great motel. I would recommend it anytime. It was very clean and VERY friendly staff!! Would stay here anytime!!! (And I am VERY particular.) Andybody looking for a nice motel will not be sorry staying here.

Room Tip: Room with whirlpool is a very good size!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caseybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owatonna
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was good, the rooms were very large, but the whole hotel smells like smoke. The non-smoking rooms are right next to smoking rooms. Couldn't sleep due to smoke smell in the pillows and bed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OwatonnaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Claire
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Le Claire Riverfront - Davenport
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#1 of 26 in Davenport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bettendorf / Quad Cities
8.7 mi away
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf
10.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Steeplegate Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview
Address: 902 Mississippi View Ct, Le Claire, IA 52753-9596
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Le Claire
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Le Claire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Le Claire
Le Claire Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview Iowa/Le Claire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing