We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great town, friendly stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Le Claire Riverfront - Davenport
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Le Claire
Certificate of Excellence
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great town, friendly stay”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We LOVE Le Claire. HI express is the best hotel we have found in the area. Located on the Mississippi, with quick access to antique shopping, local restaurants and the Quad Cities. Reasonable pet rates, clean, friendly staff, etc.

Room Tip: Ask for river side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MitcherF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Le Claire Riverfront - Davenport, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
It is so nice to be able to share positive comments with our staff. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas as well train and encourage our staff. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.
Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn Express LeClaire for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,
Barbara Epton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    73
    19
    9
    5
See reviews for
67
99
18
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The rooms were very nice with comfortable couch and chair. Had a room overlooking the Mississippi River which was breathtaking. Breakfast had a nice variety and the Bierstube German Bar and Grille down the street was excellent and you got a free Draught beer with your room key!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeJillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Le Claire Riverfront - Davenport, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for your very kind words. It is wonderful to be able to share positive comments with our staff. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas as well train and encourage our staff. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.
Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn Express LeClaire for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,
Barbara Epton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Marys
Level Contributor
83 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I think the title says it all, This is a great hotel, big hallways, big rooms, fantastic view of the river, big fantastic breakfast, the staff is awesome, However half the hotel is subject to train passing by at midnight. There are train tracks on the north side of the hotel, so if you are unlucky enough to get the non river view room, there is insult to injury the trains going by. I am a average sleeper, I woke up to the noise, turned over and went back to sleep, I can see, this being an issue for light sleepers as they would not be able to until the all of the train passes. and This is also why I am giving this an average rating to an otherwise fantastic hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with even odd numbers they are the ones on South side and they are quiet !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lahoree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Le Claire Riverfront - Davenport, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear lahoree,

Thank you for your very kind words. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas as well train and encourage our staff. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Unfortunately, the trains are a part of our community and there is little that we can do alleviate the noise. I do apologize that your sleep was interupted
Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn Express LeClaire for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,
Barbara Epton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brimfield, il
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

As always, trust a Holiday Inn Express to provide a pleasant stay. Fresh baked cookies filled the front lobby when we arrived. Our room overlooked the Mississippi river. The room was large, and clean. Breakfast in the morning was the Holiday Inn standard, fresh hot cinnamon rolls, small pre-cooked cheese omelets, sausage, biscuits and gravy. My husband loves the conveyor belt fresh pancakes, always done just right. As simple as this sounds, it's actually refreshing to always know exactly what to expect and the quality is good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Le Claire Riverfront - Davenport, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your very kind words. It is so nice to be able to share positive comments with our staff instead of alway just focusing on the negative. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our guests, like you, enables us to target problem areasas well train and encourage our staff. We appreciate the candid feedback we recieve and welcome any opportunity to improve

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn Express LeClaire for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,
Barbara Epton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mascoutah, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Great Hotel, just stayed one night but overall the stay exceeded my expectations. I was a concerned about the hotel look on the website, the balconies reminded me of older hotels. However it was a bonus, we enjoyed sitting on the balcony enjoying the view. One recommendation, check the balcony rails, our was very loose. Otherwise great stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lar1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I went with a group of friends to visit Antique Archaeology. The hotel was the best part of the visit. Room was nice and clean. Bed and pillows were comfy. I didn't notice any train noise while I slept but there was some noise from the third floor, I was on the second floor. I didn't use the swimming pool, laundry or exerise room. A computer was in the lobby for guest use and it came in handy when we needed to look up directions.Breakfast was the usual fare for a Holiday Inn. They should have had fresh coffee available 24 hours but it wasn't a deal breaker.
I'd stay here again if I'm ever in the area.

Room Tip: River view rooms have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaJ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Nice rooms with river front patios overlooking the Mississippi River. The breakfast is standard fare. The hotel is near the American Pickers store, Danielle's clothing store and downtown Le Claire. LeClaire is a great one day trip.

Room Tip: Choose the river side!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dalewanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Claire
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#1 of 26 in Davenport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Davenport
8.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bettendorf / Quad Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Le Claire Riverfront - Davenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Le Claire Riverfront - Davenport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Le Claire Riverfront - Davenport
Address: 1201 Canal Shore Dr SW, Le Claire, IA 52753-9527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Le Claire
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Le Claire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Le Claire Riverfront - Davenport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Riverfront LeClaire, is located just off I-80, on the banks of the Majestic Mississippi River. The hotel is conveniently located just minutes from downtown Davenport and Moline. LeClaire is home to Twilight Riverboat Cruises and the hotel is within minutes of boarding. We are also less than 15 miles from the Isle of Capri and Rythym City Casinos. The Holiday Inn Express Riverfront is a preferred lodging accomodation for Tyson Foods and Olympic Steel. Other nearby businesses that stay with us are John Deere, Exelon and Alcoa. So, whether it's business or pleasure that brings you to our area, Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express, LeClaire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Le Claire Riverfront - Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Le Claire Riverfront - Davenport Hotel Le Claire
Holiday Inn Le Claire
Le Claire Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Le Claire Riverfront - Davenport Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing