We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick take out!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hungry Hobo

Hungry Hobo
Ranked #16 of 23 Restaurants in Le Claire
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Athens
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quick take out!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

It was close to our Motel. It was right down by the river. There was a great view from the sub-shop. We had to drive through road construction to get to it. The sandwiches were so-so, the potato salad was bland, but the cakes were delicious.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    13
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Great food, great service and GREAT prices! We had a loaded potato, soup, a tuna sandwich and pumpkin cake. All superb!! I'd go back in a heartbeat!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire, England
Level Contributor
335 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Great Burgers and Baked potatoes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Nice little restaurant serving burgers, baked potatoes and salads. For a quick meal this bis hard to beat in Le Claire, over looks the Mississippi river so great views too, all at a reasonable price. Will go again if in the area.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank stokersam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeClaire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“clean, good, and nice view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

First time eating here, im not disappointed. Food was good, just wish they had a few more selections but you cant be too picky, it is a sub shop! But i left happy, completely addicted to the waffle fries. only tip: you could probably drain more grease off the fries before serving first.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LittleTownGirl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeClaire
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“So Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

First let me say that I love Hungry Hobo subs. The LeClaire location was clean and the servers were quick and pleasant. But, yesterday I bit into the worst King 11 I have ever received from any Hungry Hobo. The bread was hard, the meat had a bad taste and I made the mistake of choking it down. I still feel the effects today. I live only a half mile from this location, but I doubt I'll be having any more subs in LeClaire.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Flyklr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hungry Hobo also viewed

 

Been to Hungry Hobo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing