We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“on my way to a new job”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Le Claire
Certificate of Excellence
New Martinsville
1 review
“on my way to a new job”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I would recommend this motel to any of my coworkers and I would like to stay there again when I'm in the aera! The staff was very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Pamala G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed H, General Manager at Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
The staff and I Thank You for the compliment. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    166
    42
    5
    9
See reviews for
120
141
37
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moweaqua
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2013

service was great, room was clean and comfortable. bed was a little hard for me. the hotel was a little hard to find because of another hotel doing some reconstruction on their front making it hard to find the front of this hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed H, General Manager at Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
We are happy you found us even with the construction going on next door. Thank you for your compliment on the the service and cleanliness of our hotel and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

After driving around the Illinois side of the Quad Cities for miles, looking for a place to spend the night, we crossed the river into Iowa and immediately saw the Super 8 sign up on the hill. There was construction equipment as we drove up but found it was for the unfinished Comfort Inn next door. The front desk clerk was friendly and explained that a crew would be starting work on the roof at about 8:00 a.m. next morning but no noise while we were there. The room was very clean and the bed and pillows were comfortable. There was plenty to choose from for breakfast with a waffle maker, hard boiled eggs, toast, juice, and hot and cold cereals. For a budget hotel it was a perfect stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missouritrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed H, General Manager at Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
It's great to stay at a Super 8 when looking for accomodations after traveling for miles needing a good nights rest. Friendly service, clean rooms and a plentiful breakfast, we are so happy your stay was perfect. I would also like to mention the roof is done.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, MN
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This hotel was everything I want from a budget hotel. Clean, quiet, convenient and everything worked well. The breakfast was above average for this type of place (waffles, cereal, breads, hardboiled eggs, coffee, juice, milk...) and when things ran out they hustled to refill! If I had to pick something, the evening desk help wasn't exactly going out of their way to give advice or help but that's really low on my priority list for a budget spot.

Room Tip: There would be very few rooms, if any, with a river view but the position of the property allows it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lomunchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed H, General Manager at Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Clean, quiet and convenient and a good breakfast! So happy you had a nice stay with us. Thank You and come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This Super 8 was very nice even with new construction in progress. The staff was extremely friendly and courteous and went out of their way to assist us. We are planning a
several return trips to Le Claire and we will definitely be staying there!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Nevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed H, General Manager at Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank You for the kind words about the hotel and staff throughout the construction process. We are happy to hear you had a good experience during your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2013

It was difficult driving past the contruction in the parking lot to get to the
entrance. Tight fit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jacob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed H, General Manager at Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank You for the nice comment. We are happy to hear you had a good experience at LeClaire Super 8. We will be looking forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Claire
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Le Claire Riverfront - Davenport
10.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#1 of 26 in Davenport
511 reviews
9.6 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline
8.7 mi away
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities

Property: Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities
Address: 1552 Welcome Center Drive, Le Claire, IA 52753-9597
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Le Claire
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Le Claire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Claire Super Eight
Le Claire Super 8
Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing