We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Le Claire
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    170
    43
    5
    9
See reviews for
125
143
38
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moorhead, IA
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We were lucky to get a room as there was something going on in town...but I'm glad we did stay. The room was nice...clean..comfortable and the wifi worked great. Gal at the desk told about Sneaky Petes for dinner and it was a great place to eat. Enjoyed out stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vada61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beautiful Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Clean, spacious room, easy access to interstate, efficient check in/out, decent breakfast, good internet. Used at the end of 9 hours on the road and wouldn't hesitate to use again. Definitely above average Super 8.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gandalf_grae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed at the Super 8 in Le Claire one night before boarding a riverboat cruise. The hotel is on a hill with a beautiful view of the Mississippi River from the parking lot. It only takes about two or three minutes of driving to get to downtown Le Claire. There are three good restaurants within walking distance.

Our family booked three rooms. The rooms were clean and functional. The beds were comfortable with plenty of pillows. The shower pressure was fine. The wifi was decent. Frozen waffles, microwavable breakfast burritos, hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, cereals, bagels, donuts, and pastries were available for breakfast. Check-out was easy. The receptionist was friendly and told us that if we wanted to play cards we were welcome to play in the lobby since there wasn’t much table space in the rooms.

There was nothing spectacular about the Super 8 in Le Claire, nor were there any problems. It meets the expectations.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickleed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan, United States
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We only had to pay $10 extra to have our puppy with us! That was great! Plus, the staff was friendly and helpful. The only complaint is the carpet was a little sticky, but hey, not bad for the price!

Room Tip: excellent value for an overnight stay on I-80 going from MI to NE
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Stayed here for a night, we did not need anything special, just a place to lay our heads and this place worked out just fine for that. There were some convenient places to grab some food nearby and it was right off of the interstate.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jay7676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Claire
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Le Claire Riverfront - Davenport
10.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#1 of 26 in Davenport
519 reviews
8.7 mi away
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf
9.6 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities

Property: Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities
Address: 1552 Welcome Center Drive, Le Claire, IA 52753-9597
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Le Claire
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Le Claire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Claire Super Eight
Le Claire Super 8
Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing