We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”
Review of Robert's Buffet

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Robert's Buffet
Ranked #3 of 3 Restaurants in Larchwood
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Davenport, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The food was tasty, hot and fresh, which is sometimes hard to find in a buffet. The waitress was attentive, and brought drinks very quickly.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelleystarr2753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    11
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NOT that impressed!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

For the price they charge I had expected more. The food was ok, but reminded me a lot of eating at the hospital cafeteria! I had just expected far better, The deserts were Awful!!! And there was not much of a selection!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent buffet!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Huge buffet with choices of Asian, Italian, and "comfort" foods like chicken, mashed potatoes with 2 kinds of gravy, multiple vegetables, and a large salad and dessert section. They also had prime rib, which was very good and ham for the other entrees. There was really a wide selection to choose from and the set-up was very orderly and clean. The staff was very professional and friendly and did an excellent job of seating us, informing us of the buffet layout, removing plates quickly and keeping our drinks filled. There was also enough room to move around the tables without bumping into people. The food was excellent!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dnalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cheap Easter buffet”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We ate at Roberts Buffett for Easter. Although there was a long line to wait, it didn't take long to get seated. They served ham, prime rib, tons of desserts, chicken, salads, and a chocolate fondue. Prime rib was my favorite!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent choices of salads, entre's, beverages and desserts! What a great staff!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I really like the staff at Robert's Buffet. They are kind, courteous and very professional. Monday's and Wednesdays are senior days and you can have a real feast for under $7.00!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dabooklady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robert's Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Robert's Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing