We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegas style casino and hotel but.........”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Larchwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grand Falls Casino and Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Larchwood
Little Falls, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Vegas style casino and hotel but.........”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed there a few days ago and the rooms are great. It was a very luxurious room , but the bathroom was weird with no door on the shower and glass into the bedroom so if you turned on the bathroom light at night it shined into the bedroom.No where to hang towels in the bath but to throw them on the floor.The thing that upset me the most was no internet in the rooms or for use in the hotel unless you paid 9.95 a day. Nice casino and friendly service tho.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dyanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFCR, Front Office Manager at Grand Falls Casino and Golf Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay at Grand Falls Casino Resort. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your hotel room, the casino, and that you were provided with friendly guest service! To help enhance the bathroom lighting, we do feature the frosted glass windows in the majority of our rooms. However, if you prefer to have a room without the glass, please advise us when making reservations and we will do all we can to accommodate that request. Rather than building an internet fee into our hotel rates, we choose to charge only the guests who access our Wi-Fi. Thank you again for your input and we hope you will choose to stay with us again!

Joel Twedt
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    41
    23
    23
    15
See reviews for
24
64
7
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, South Dakota
Level Contributor
49 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

wife and I stayed here Saturday feb 15th. the rooms are very nice. the bathroom and showers are great. the room décor, tv, and bathroom amenities are great. the bed is maybe just a little above average. we ate at the buffet. the buffet was pretty good, not great, but well worth the $18. the staff in hotel, buffet, and especially the poker room were all top notch. they were all pleasant and helpful. the rooms are probably a bit overpriced, but if you want to have a few drinks and enjoy the casino, I guess that's the price you have to pay. I will stay here again. I already reserved another stay here in mid march.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fun1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFCR, Front Office Manager at Grand Falls Casino and Golf Resort, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
We thank you for your feedback on your recent visit to Grand Falls Casino Resort. It is reassuring to hear from our guests how much they enjoy the amenities we offer in the hotel rooms! At Grand Falls, we pride ourselves on the guest service we provide, so we appreciate the “top-notch” praise! The room rates are structured to meet demand, and as you stayed over Valentine’s Day/President’s Day weekend, they were set somewhat higher than average. By using your Resort Club card when playing poker, or at any of the games or outlets here at Grand Falls, you will accumulate loyalty points that can be used to offset the room cost. We are excited to welcome you back and I am confident we will be able to exceed your expectations during your visit next month!

Joel Twedt
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Beautiful casino along with a beautiful hotel room. Modern look with lots of amenities. My husband and I stayed in a standard room on first floor...but the hotel also have one-bedroom suites and master suites with full kitchen and living room.

LOVE the bathroom with waterfall showerhead!!!! Beds are confortable with LOTS of pillows.

My only gripe is that there isn't free internet. Cost is $9.95 per day and per computer/tablet. WHAT?????? Why no free internet...The casino gives out free $5 slot play when you pay for a buffet...so that would be $10 for two people...hmmmm that's the charge of the internet.

Come on Casino...you know you will recoup this daily internet fee on the casino floor, bar or restaurant. Give us FREE INTERNET.

I can drive 10 miles back to Brandon and stay at the Comfort Inn for half the price, and get free internet.

Room Tip: some rooms have balcony's with view of outdoor pool or golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TKSMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFCR, Front Office Manager at Grand Falls Casino and Golf Resort, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
I would like to start by stating how very happy we are that you enjoyed your time at Grand Falls, specifically the Casino and Hotel. Our amenities and features, such as the waterfall showerheads and pillow top beds, are just a portion of what set us apart from other local hotels. The Grandview rooms will continue to impress with the opening of our golf course later this summer! Rather than increase room rates for everyone, we have decided it is more reasonable to charge individuals on a per usage basis for internet access. The 24-hour internet connection fee does provide access for up to three devices; please inquire at the Front Desk should you need assistance with this. Thank you for your input and we hope you will choose to stay with us again!

Joel Twedt
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherokee, Iowa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Stayed here on January 14, 2014. Hotel is awesome and the rooms are as good as you can find. Bed was very comfortable and rooms were quiet and clean. Love this hotel as this is the second time staying here. Their fitness room is great with new cardio equipment. The Roberts buffet was simply AWFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Spent 18.00 buck for horrible dry and cold food. There was not one thing on the buffet which I felt was very good. The chief that was working just sat behind the counter and did NOTHING!!! You could tell he did give a hoot about the buffet. Most of the food had been on the buffet for along time and was cold, dry and tasteless. The pizza that was on the buffet had to be dead for a long time and it was gray in color. I will never eat here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Todd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFCR, Front Office Manager at Grand Falls Casino and Golf Resort, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for providing input on your recent stay at Grand Falls Casino Resort. We are appreciative of the positive comments for the hotel and wellness center. Our housekeeping staff works diligently to keep the rooms clean and they value your compliments. We do apologize for your negative experience at Robert’s Buffet during your stay. I have passed your comments about the buffet to our Food and Beverage Director so that he may work with his team to improve the offerings, food quality, and guest service in this outlet. We realize you have other entertainment options available and are happy that you have repeatedly chosen Grand Falls!

Joel Twedt
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is by far the best New Year's Eve experience I have ever had and I have been around for more than five decades. Our room was beautiful, with comfortable beds, nice pillows and a lovely balcony overlooking the pool area and the golf course. Of course, it is winter here, so we didn't spend much time on the balcony, but we looked out the ceiling to floor windows and imagined the fun we are going to have next summer on the new golf course and poolside. The dinner at Ruthie's was as delicious as always. The GRAND FINALE was attending the NYE party at the EVENT'S CENTER. The music was wonderful and the complementary champagne at midnight was a very nice end to 2013 and beginning of 2014! This is why Grand Falls is our "get away" of choice. They know how to do it right!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on poolside have a beautiful view. We didn't use the spa or have breakfast this trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dabooklady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFCR, Front Office Manager at Grand Falls Casino and Golf Resort, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
I cannot emphasize enough how honored we are to hear that your time with us on New Year’s Eve was the best yet! It is reassuring to know that your experiences in the hotel and at Ruthie’s continue to meet your expectations. We are all very excited for the opening of our 18-hole golf course later this summer and we hope you and your clubs are ready for the challenge! Hopefully year-after-year we can continue to add to our New Year’s Eve party and make each experience better than the last for you!

Joel Twedt
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickinson, North Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night to relax & gamble. We had a nice room with a balcony overlooking pool area. We enjoyed the hot tub which half is inside and half outside with huge flame torches to set the mood at night. The bed was comfortable. Bathroom had a nice walk in shower but the hot water never got real hot? We won a little in the Casino :) Staff & Security were nice & helpful. Would diffinitly stay here again!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WhiteCamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFCR, Front Office Manager at Grand Falls Casino and Golf Resort, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
We appreciate you providing us with such favorable input from your recent stay at Grand Falls! Hopefully you have a chance to stay in one of our Grandview rooms during the summer season; the view is even more spectacular with the addition of the cabanas, outdoor pool, fountains, water fall, and golf course. I apologize that the water was not hot enough in the shower during your stay. Should you encounter this problem on a future stay, please advise the Front Desk staff and they will alert our Maintenance Department promptly. Thank you again for the feedback and we hope to have you back to Live It Up again!

Joel Twedt
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okoboji, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We had a very nice overnight at Grand Falls. We ate at Ruthie's bar. Service was great and food and drinks were excellent. Thanks James! Even won while playing the slots! Our room was a nice surprise. Walked in to find a two room suite. Quiet and comfortable. Would have enjoyed the balcony if it had been warmer than 10 degrees outside! Enjoyed the fireplace instead. We'll be sure to come back whenever we're in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4Hawkeye55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFCR, Front Office Manager at Grand Falls Casino and Golf Resort, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for providing us with such wonderful input from your recent stay at Grand Falls! The two balconies are a wonderful feature on our Grandview Two Room Suite. Glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of the fireplace instead during the inclement weather. I will be sure pass along your praise to the Food and Beverage department, as well as James, for a job well done. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back as a guest during your next visit to the area!

Joel Twedt
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Larchwood
10.1 mi away
Super 8 Sioux Falls
Super 8 Sioux Falls
#18 of 52 in Sioux Falls
453 reviews
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sioux Falls - Brandon
11.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
317 reviews
13.7 mi away
Best Western Empire Towers
Best Western Empire Towers
#9 of 52 in Sioux Falls
390 reviews
11.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Falls Casino and Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Falls Casino and Golf Resort

Property: Grand Falls Casino and Golf Resort
Address: 1415 Grand Falls Blvd, Larchwood, IA 51241-5000
Location: United States > Iowa > Larchwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Larchwood
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will see for yourself when you visit Grand Falls Casino Resort that the wait has been well worth it. This resort is like no other in the area, offers peerless amenities. Ruthie’s Steakhouse and Seafood, Robert’s Buffet and The Big Drop Café round out our dining choices; offering a wide variety of atmosphere and option to serve every taste. Our hotel features gorgeous views and a variety of rooms and suites and balconies with breathtaking views of our outdoor pool and waterfall. The resort also features The Spa at Grand Falls a full service AVEDA concept salon and spa, Indoor and Outdoor pools, meeting rooms and fitness center. Our Cete Boutique and Grand Falls Gift Shop offer up a variety of ways to pamper our guest with clothing, purses, jewelry, and one of a kind gift items. Our entertainment both in our Show Lounge and on our Event Center stage will be some of the best the area has to offer. And of course, which no one will forget, non-stop gaming action with 900 slot machines and 23 table games including roulette and craps. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grand Falls Hotel Larchwood
Grand Falls Casino And Golf Resort Larchwood, Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing