We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Knoxville, IA
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Home away from home!!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Great rooms - fridge, microwave, great coffee. Desk and chair for your laptop.
Great breakfasts. The staff and owners are very nice. Great personality.We stayed for
the Knoxville Nationals - 10 days. That's great for us because we are with 2 racing teams.
Get back to the motel at 2:00AM.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. We stayed in the handicapp room - excellent for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    26
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
64
12
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed their for 10 days during the mad house called the Knoxville Nationals. Very well orginazed and clean. Will be back next year or if we come to Knoxville during the year will check to see if they have a room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 767Greg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRMGM, General Manager at Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Knoxville, IA, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you. We appreciate your feedback and business. We were very pleased and happy to have all of our guests for the Sprint Car Nationals. It truly is like one big family and we are happy to have such fantastic people who make Cobblestone Hotel & Suites their home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is the place to stay in Knoxville, IA! The staff and owners are very friendly and are happy to help their guest any way they can. It is an extremely clean hotel and we are eager to stay there each time we visit Knoxville.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jfjones001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We had a wonderful week long stay at cobblestone suites. Everything was extremely clean and the staff went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of. We have stayed here the past two years and will continue to stay when we are in town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SurePoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRMGM, General Manager at Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Knoxville, IA, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you! We appreciate your business and enjoyed having you stay. We understand it is a long, busy week and happy to make Cobblestone Hotel & Suites your home away from home. Looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We have stayed here the last two years during the Nationals. Sarah and all of her staff are amazing. By far the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in. The indoor pool is great. The breakfast is good. Thank you for such a great stay.
The Langley's

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evalangley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2013

A great addition to Knoxville. Easy access to grocery store for snacks, free breakfast, nice bar at check in. The staff is eager to help and friendly. Safe and clean, lobby is a welcoming place to lounge as well. Felt very confident sponsors would enjoy their stay while here!
-Beaver Motorsports #53

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cramit92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central iowa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed while in town for race at Knoxville Raceway. This is a new hotel to the area and is a great (and needed) addition to Knoxville. Got a king suite. Bed was very comfortable. Actually had full size pillows ( a rarity these days). Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel is off the beaten path a little but that allows for a quiet stay. Breakfast more than adequate and staff was very attentive to customer needs. Would like to see better signage out by main highway to direct people to the property.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trurwifan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knoxville
11.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pella
10.9 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Pella
11.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
EverSpring Inn & Suites
EverSpring Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Oskaloosa
19 reviews
12.2 mi away
Royal Amsterdam Hotel
1.8 mi away
Red Carpet Motel - Knoxville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Knoxville, IA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Knoxville, IA

Property: Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Knoxville, IA
Address: 1212 Eric Dr, Knoxville, IA 50138-3170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Knoxville, IA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient location near everything Knoxville, IA has to offer. Situated near Knoxville Area Community Theatre, National Sprint Car Hall of Fame and Museum Foundation, Knoxville Raceway, Peace Tree Brewery, and Lake Red Rock this hotel offers easy access to Highways 5/92 and the Knoxville Municipal Airport. Nearby corporate offices include Hormel Foods, KNIA, Knoxville 66, and Searsboro Telephone. Stay connected and relaxed while exploring or working in Knoxville, IA with complimentary Wi-Fi access, 24-Hour Business Center, Beer and Wine Bar, complimentary hot breakfast, fitness center, swimming pool, so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Knoxville, IA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing