We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay! Clean, Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Knoxville, IA
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We have stayed here the last two years during the Nationals. Sarah and all of her staff are amazing. By far the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in. The indoor pool is great. The breakfast is good. Thank you for such a great stay.
The Langley's

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evalangley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 151 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013

A great addition to Knoxville. Easy access to grocery store for snacks, free breakfast, nice bar at check in. The staff is eager to help and friendly. Safe and clean, lobby is a welcoming place to lounge as well. Felt very confident sponsors would enjoy their stay while here!
-Beaver Motorsports #53

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cramit92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed while in town for race at Knoxville Raceway. This is a new hotel to the area and is a great (and needed) addition to Knoxville. Got a king suite. Bed was very comfortable. Actually had full size pillows ( a rarity these days). Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel is off the beaten path a little but that allows for a quiet stay. Breakfast more than adequate and staff was very attentive to customer needs. Would like to see better signage out by main highway to direct people to the property.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trurwifan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Family time at the Knoxville racetrack. Rented 3 rooms, promised ajoining rooms but that didn't work out, however, did get rooms next door to each other. Pool time was fun for the grand kids, chlorine pretty strong that husband cound not sit in there... Strongest suggestion for new guests: go on your smart phone and sign up for rewards at www.staycobblestone.com. if you do not have your rewards number before you get the rooms, you can not get credit for points toward your rewards after the fact. Not even if you spend $350.00 a pop~ I will say the breakfast was super, and the staff was on top of having enough food out for everyone, and it was super clean~ Grateful and disapointed at the same time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRMGM, General Manager at Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Knoxville, IA, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for choosing Cobblestone Hotel & Suites of Knoxville and we do appreciate your feedback. We do strive to meet all special guest requests and I apologize we could not offer the adjoining room for your stay. Typically, guests receive rewards membership confirmation the day they sign up via e-mail. I would be happy to review your rewards membership and work with you in regards to your stay. Please contact the front desk at 641-828-6100. We are happy to hear you enjoyed breakfast and the cleanliness of our hotel. Thank you for your business and please come see us again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My sister and I stayed here and were delighted to find that it was not only VERY clean, but the staff could not have been more friendly. We do a fair amount of traveling and we were impressed by the TOTAL amenities...hair dryer, iron and ironing board, refrigerator, coffee maker and a micro wave. There is available frozen Hot Pockets, etc., for a quick snack to "cook" in your room. I recently stayed at the Chicago Airport Hilton and they not only do not offer a continental breakfast, but if you're hungry in the morning one must buy it in one of their pricey restaurants or walk on into the airport for vendors. We highly recommend this hotel. Oh..the sign is hard to find on the highway...turn in between the Fareway and the Dairy Queen!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRMGM, General Manager at Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Knoxville, IA, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you and happy to hear we had everything you needed and more. We appreciate your business and glad to hear your enjoyed your stay. Please come see us again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We appreciated the cleanliness and warmth of this establishment. Also, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The pool was nice and even had water toys available for our littler children...that was a thoughtful touch! We would definitely stay again if in the area (which by the way is a cute and quiet little town). Thank you for your great service!!

Room Tip: We stayed upstairs in a King Suite (which was spacious) and hardly heard any hallway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bewleyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Our stay was perfect. My husband and I were there to help our daughter and son-in-law who are in the midst of moving, so we were working hard all day. We were able to start our day with a nice breakfast and come back each evening to a very comfortable and clean room. But to us, the most important characteristic is the friendliness of the staff. They were all so helpfull and pleasant. Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knoxville
11.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pella
11.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pella
2 mi away
Super 8 Knoxville
Super 8 Knoxville
#2 of 3 in Knoxville
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Red Carpet Motel - Knoxville
10.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pella
12.4 mi away
Super 8 Pella
Super 8 Pella
#1 of 7 in Pella
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Knoxville, IA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Knoxville, IA

Address: 1212 Eric Dr, Knoxville, IA 50138-3170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range: $88 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Knoxville, IA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient location near everything Knoxville, IA has to offer. Situated near Knoxville Area Community Theatre, National Sprint Car Hall of Fame and Museum Foundation, Knoxville Raceway, Peace Tree Brewery, and Lake Red Rock this hotel offers easy access to Highways 5/92 and the Knoxville Municipal Airport. Nearby corporate offices include Hormel Foods, KNIA, Knoxville 66, and Searsboro Telephone. Stay connected and relaxed while exploring or working in Knoxville, IA with complimentary Wi-Fi access, 24-Hour Business Center, Beer and Wine Bar, complimentary hot breakfast, fitness center, swimming pool, so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Knoxville, IA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing