We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”
Review of Super 8 Knoxville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Knoxville
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Knoxville
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winston Hills
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Every year since 2008 I've travelled to the USA from Australia and I've stayed at the Super 8 at Knoxville IA for about 1 month as it's very convenient and suits my needs because It's close to town, rooms are comfortable and are always clean and tidy. I use a handicapped room which Is close to the lobby and breakfast room and my car is in a handicapped parking spot; which is close to my room. I like the TV networks, therefore there are good channels to watch like Me TV, TCM, Espn and other sport channels. I've also though my room is very reasonably priced and I'll be staying there again next year. I always feel at home there as I get along well with the proprietor and I've known them for several years now.
Regards Warren.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The bath tub had a horrible patch job and there was a dead millipede on the bathroom floor. The was very lumpy and everything seemed old. The room had a strong cigarette smell. There was only cold coffee and the microwave was filthy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdgMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KnoxSuper8, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Knoxville, responded to this review, November 6, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your comments. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guest on how we are doing. I am deeply sorry that your stay was negatively affected by the dead millipede and patch; however, due to season it’s hard to control outside pest that are looming inside dead and that room being last by the farm. Again we do value your comments and we have informed our pest control person to come up with strict guide line to control this type of pest. I would also like to point out smoking smell is possibly due smoke smell drafted into clothes, luggage or personal belonging from prior guest who stayed in the room, as room is non smoking, but again do apologize as we can not restrict guest not to smoke outside and carry smell inside through clothing. Additionally, I have also discussed with House keeper and maintenance person to streamline their effort to focus more on cleaning & fixing professionally. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests. We will use your comments to improve our efforts.

Again, I wish to thank you for your input and hope to see you the next time you travel to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Knoxville hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knoxville
2.1 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Knoxville, IA
10.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pella
9.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Pella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pella
24.1 mi away
Days Inn Newton
Days Inn Newton
#5 of 8 in Newton
270 reviews
11.1 mi away
Royal Amsterdam Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Knoxville

Property: Super 8 Knoxville
Address: 2205 N Lincoln St, Highway 14 North, Knoxville, IA 50138-3509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Knoxville
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Knoxville 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knoxville Super 8
Knoxville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing