We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Needs Work” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Knoxville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Knoxville
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Knoxville
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    21
    24
    9
    9
See reviews for
28
13
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Wi-fi didn't work, was told to reboot my computer (not the issue).
Very clean, but old beds, could hear every body in hall & adjoining rooms.
Breakfast is very limited, even for continental style, nothing fresh or cold, no yogurt or fruit.
Security doors never actually engaged or locked. Heater stunk!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank JENNIFER M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo,Iowa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Super 8 the weekend of October 8th.Found the hotel to be clean and well stocked and the staff was very friendly.Rooms were $59.00 a night which was a good value and this place still has smoking rooms if you want them.This hotel doesn't have any frills but it was comfortable and clean which is all we care about. If you like good beer the Peace Tree Brewing Company is about a mile away on West Main Street.They have by far the best beer and rootbeer I have ever tasted.We will stay at this hotel anytime we travel through Knoxville.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stenny1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

Best motel in Knoxville. Headquarters for a lot of race teams/fans. Staff kept place clean, fresh, and were super friendly to the guests. Prices were adjusted due to demand because of the National events, but well worth the value, especially when you considered only other motel option (deplorable). Breakfast was adequate, location made walking distance to Knoxville Raceway easy, no problem with cooking out on the grill on property. Friendly place, already made reservations for 2012

Room Tip: No elevator, get on bottom floor if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TxOutlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KnoxSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Knoxville, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
We appreciate you taking time from your busy schedule to write a wonderful review. Review like this give us insperation to work even hard for all our guest. Again, thank you and we'll see you next year.
Regards,
HP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. louis,mo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2011

The walls are thin and the pillows are thinner. The continental breakfast is a joke. Bagels, cereal, juice and weak coffee. All for $107.00 per night. Are you kidding me? Our credit card was charged before we even arrived. AAA or any other discounts were not honored.The front desk was not friendly. Avoid this hotel and the super 8 in Pella....same owners.Stay in Pella at one of the many other options. It will be worth the drive.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skygodSt_Louis_mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KnoxSuper8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Knoxville, responded to this review, July 10, 2011
Our apology your stay was not satisfy as you and we have intended; however, per our research, it indicated you have tried to cancel reservation day of reservation and it was noted on your reservation you were given 24 hrs to cancel; perhaps, this could have lead to this review but we always welcome our guest reviews and take everything seriously. Few points I would like to address, as always, we get pre-approval of credit card for all reserved rooms on busy events to avoid confusion. Due to camera; after reviewing the tape, our front desk associates has done same job with all checks-in as usual but our apology if it felt you different. Finally, not to disrespect anyone, but we are not associated with Super 8 in Pella so it would not be fair to disrespect that property. As always, we aim to go beyond 110% but once again our apology for any inconvenient and would consider your review seriously and work hard to improve. Feel free to reach me with any concerns - 641 828 8808. Thank You. HP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Knoxville hotels

newcastle, australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2009

had 1 night at this super8..quite clean, comfortable room...staff friendly & helpful...good continental breakfast....close to town & shopping, speedway etc. bit more expensive than other super8's we stayed at

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blackalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knoxville
2.0 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Knoxville, IA
9.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Pella
10.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pella
11.2 mi away
Royal Amsterdam Hotel
24.2 mi away
Days Inn Newton
Days Inn Newton
#3 of 8 in Newton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Knoxville

Property: Super 8 Knoxville
Address: 2205 North Lincoln Street, Highway 14 North, Knoxville, IA 50138-3509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Knoxville 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knoxville Super 8
Knoxville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing