We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Keokuk
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Keokuk
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The hotel is an older property, but it is very well kept. What will keep me coming back is the fantastic people that work there. Everyone was super friendly. The front desk staff and the house keepers were attentive and sweet. Even the General Manager was friendly and eager to help.
Overall, I will definitely return there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 324 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

It was a very good stay the people were very freindly and helpful. The only thing i would change is the breakfast bar the food was cold and not very good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank MICHELLE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Baymont. The complimentary breakfast really did exceed our expectation. The staff was great and more than willing to direct us to the places we needed to go.

Only real downside was the beds were incredibly soft..we both had minor back aches just too soft for us...but others may like them...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank 335Bella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Excellent people skills at check in desk! Accommodating and helpful. Breakfast area nice and food good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank PATRICIA V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Very friendly and helpful girl at the desk. Clean and great atmosphere. I would stay here again. Very good location and great staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank ROGER B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Room was equipped with cherry finished furniture that was very new looking. Had all the amenities ie: refrig, micro, coffee pot, ect. Linen was crisp and clean. My room was a king size bed that included a couch. I like to stretch out while lounging in my room so this was great! The bathroom was very clean and well maintained but was somewhat dated looking. (Didn`t bother me).The tv was a modern flat panel with excellent picture quality. I had a problem with the tv remote and reported it to the front desk.The manager personally came to my room and fixed the issue! Service is excellent. You can tell they are putting a high priority on service. Each employee was very polite and friendly. I like a quiet room.. I would suggest if you want a quiet night, request a room on the back side as the street traffic on the front side can be noisy. Continental breakfast is great. Many items to pick from as well as hot food items. One of the best I have had for being free. Very nice indoor pool and the exercise room equipment all worked properly. Lobby/lounge area is a nice place to unwind with a big screen TV. Internet connection and speed was great! That says a lot as many motel/hotels really suffer with this problem.. And during business trips, that is important!
This is one of my favorite places to stay and I stay at a lot of places throughout the year. This hotel just opened a few months ago under the Baymont name as I think it used to be a Holiday Inn Express. I would bet given some time it will be even better!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank MARK L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Friends and I have stayed here several times. The rooms and bathrooms have always been clean. If any toiletries are forgotten, they are available by calling the staff. Plenty of pillows are provided. They continental breakfast offers more choices than some other places I've stayed. Sound proofing is good. If any one stayed in the adjoining rooms, we sure weren't aware of it. Staff is pleasant and efficient. When booking the room with the call center, the operator did all she could to help with organization discounts, which helped select this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank PontiacRockHound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keokuk hotels
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Keokuk North
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Keokuk
Super 8 Keokuk
#2 of 6 in Keokuk
276 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Keokuk
Hampton Inn Keokuk
#1 of 6 in Keokuk
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Chief Motel
Chief Motel
#4 of 6 in Keokuk
16 reviews
2.9 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#5 of 6 in Keokuk
4 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Anne Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Keokuk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Keokuk

Address: 325 Main St, Keokuk, IA 52632-5839 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Keokuk)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Keokuk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Keokuk
Price Range: $59 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Keokuk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Keokuk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Keokuk Hotel Keokuk
Holiday Inn Keokuk
Baymont Inn & Suites Keokuk Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing