We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Keokuk, IA”
Review of Hampton Inn Keokuk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Keokuk
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Keokuk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2014

All of the hotel staff was extremely pleasant and courteous. I could not be happier about the stay. The Keokuk staff was friendly and inviting. I applaud a job very well done. Everything was clean and fresh. I noticed and appreciated their attention to detail.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lewis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 338 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a couple of nights and had a great stay. When we got there, the packnplay we requested was already set up for us. We checked in kind of late so that was helpful. The room was clean & very comfortable. There aren't a whole lot of choices in quality lodging nearby so it would be easy to be lax in the hospitality industry there, but that want the case. Our room seemed to have the security light beaming in our window, which, even though the curtains were all pulled shut, still bothered us. The breakfast seemed to be full of carbs and not enough of a balance; a lot of carbs and not much else. We needed bananas to feed to feed to some little ones and they said that those tend to 'go fast' but on subsequent mornings they didn't seem to accommodate for the high demand of bananas. They only provided 2 towels in our restroom, but weren't hassled when we asked for more. We'd stay here again and would recommend it to other friends or family when they travel to the Nauvoo area.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank TwinkieMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Had never stayed in this hotel and was very pleased with this location. The room was quiet and comfortable, and the staff was lovely. Price included a breakfast which saves a lot when you have family with you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ladonna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Like new place, friendly, clean, but don't expect any discounts (e.g. Seniors) and, if you have a mobility issue, don't assume the handicap room will have a walk-in tub/shower. Still, it was clean, comfortable, handy to the highway, visible, and the desk gave us good directions around the town. We stopped at a different motel, which did not have any rooms left and they directed us to the Hampton. We were glad to find a room available since it was past the usual check in time. However, driving around town, none of the motel lots looked full...possibly they are not opening all their rooms as a matter of routine??? Because there were no discounts, the over-all value compared to the price seems to me somewhat less than the accommodations would rate if they were more reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Breakfast did not meet expectations in terms of quality or variety. No waffle maker the first morning resulting in very long lines. Only one waffle maker the second morning which was inadequate for the number of guests. Fruit was hard and had no taste.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Eldon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Used to be a great hotel when newer. Now needs typical maintenance that seems to be getting ignored, especially in bathrooms and on AC unit. Work out area ids OK. Breakfast seems to get less of a selection every trip there. It is still the best hotel in Keokuk IA

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Raymond K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Garbage can was overflowing in the lobby/coffee bar area. Lobby lacked sparkle Linen on bed was not tucked in, very wrinkled appearance , carpeting was torn and stings hanging out. Breakfast bar food was cold, no knives, coffee bar littered with sugar pacts, empty cups. Overall appearance lacked sparkle and welcoming feeling. This has not been our experience in other Hampton Inns

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank B3807TLwilliamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keokuk
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Keokuk North
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Keokuk
Super 8 Keokuk
#2 of 6 in Keokuk
272 reviews
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Keokuk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chief Motel
Chief Motel
#4 of 6 in Keokuk
16 reviews
14.4 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites Fort Madison
14.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Fort Madison
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Keokuk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Keokuk

Address: 3201 Main St, Keokuk, IA 52632-2263
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Keokuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Keokuk
Price Range: $102 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Keokuk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn® hotel in Keokuk, IA sits in a small town that somehow often finds itself intertwined with big endeavors. From what was once the largest electrical plant in the world to the Civil War generals and business tycoons who have called Keokuk home, we're a town of surprises. Within just a few minutes of the Hampton Inn hotel in Keokuk, guests can stroll by the beautiful gardens on the graceful paths that meander through Gateway Park or get a breathtaking view of the Mississippi River from the Bridge Observation Deck. Many of the town's most popular sites are right around the corner from our hotel in Keokuk. Most of all, you'll be greeted by Midwestern hospitality at every step while you're in town-we pride ourselves on our friendly service here in Keokuk, which is why we say our town may be hard to pronounce, but easy to love. Come for a visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Keokuk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keokuk Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Keokuk Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing