We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice front desk and hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hampton Inn Keokuk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Keokuk
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Keokuk
Certificate of Excellence
White Lake, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice front desk and hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed passing through. Tyler was a great help. Patient. Room was great. Nice quiet part of town. Downside: won't budge on prices even when not full. $127 is a bit pricey in our book but suppose they got you in this tome with only 4 large ones:)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomnCindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    92
    35
    12
    10
See reviews for
118
62
18
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Location was perfect for visiting Nauvoo and surrounding LDS historical sites. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Provided easy directions and an on the go breakfast so we could get started early. The surrounding area was beautiful. Loved the Mississippi River.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness Scotland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Nice decor and clean hotel. However, the pillows on the bed were so old and thin they were hardly at all. They offer no support for your head. This meant my wife and I both had a poor nights sleep. The bottom sheet whilst clearly a fitted sheet may well have been fitted for the mattress, unfortunately the mattress has since been fitted with a mattress topper which now means the fitted sheet pulls towards the middle of the bed the moment you lie down! All very disappointing as I am a fan of Hampton Inns but this is just careless and corner cutting. We also ran out of toilet roll and had to go to front desk to collect. No we were not ill and had not used much paper as there was not much to use!! Once again careless and very easily fixed!

Room Tip: Check your bed linen and pillow when you arrive in order to ask for more pillows before you go to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

This hotel delivers everything you would expect from the Hampton brand - friendly staff, clean rooms, good breakfast, nice bed, and plenty of parking. Just one problem, they have water saving faucets in sink and shower. The sink I can live with but it takes 3 to 4 times longer to take a shower due to the restricted water pressure. I'd rather pay a few dollars more for a good strong water flow in the shower. Had to ding the rating of "value and rooms" for the weak water experience.

Room Tip: Get a room down the hall towards back of hotel facing the Hi-Vee store - you'll not have the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunlap, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

Family came home for a visit and we all had a great stay. Rooms were spacious and clean. Beds were very comfy and the front desk people were awesome. Will definitely stay here the next time we come home to Keokuk.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

We had a family of 6 staying in 2 rooms for 2 nights. Desk clerk was courteous and helpful. The rooms were clean with comfy beds. Kids enjoyed the swimming pool. Overall, a good value and we would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rod A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

This was a good, clean hotel with a free breakfast. It has your normal fare of some hot and some cold stuff, nothing out of the ordinary but good enough. Beds were comfy and room was clean. The staff was helpful and there was also a pool. The internet was fast enough, too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keokuk
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Keokuk North
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Keokuk
Super 8 Keokuk
#2 of 6 in Keokuk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Keokuk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Fort Madison
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
14.4 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites Fort Madison
0.3 mi away
Chief Motel
Chief Motel
#4 of 6 in Keokuk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Keokuk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Keokuk

Property: Hampton Inn Keokuk
Address: 3201 Main St, Keokuk, IA 52632-2263
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Keokuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Keokuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Keokuk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn® hotel in Keokuk, IA sits in a small town that somehow often finds itself intertwined with big endeavors. From what was once the largest electrical plant in the world to the Civil War generals and business tycoons who have called Keokuk home, we're a town of surprises. Within just a few minutes of the Hampton Inn hotel in Keokuk, guests can stroll by the beautiful gardens on the graceful paths that meander through Gateway Park or get a breathtaking view of the Mississippi River from the Bridge Observation Deck. Many of the town's most popular sites are right around the corner from our hotel in Keokuk. Most of all, you'll be greeted by Midwestern hospitality at every step while you're in town-we pride ourselves on our friendly service here in Keokuk, which is why we say our town may be hard to pronounce, but easy to love. Come for a visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Keokuk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keokuk Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Keokuk Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing