We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”
Review of Hampton Inn Keokuk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Keokuk
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Keokuk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Used Hilton Points for my stay. Very reasonable. Clean quiet room. Good breakfast. Desk staff was very helpful. Quick check in and check out. Restaurants located very close to the hotel. I'll stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonKeo, General Manager at Hampton Inn Keokuk, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you so much for posting a repsonse on TripAdvisor for our property! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be returning to stay with us again when in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Keokuk
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 328 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

The fan on the heating/cooling unit would not remain constant-on. The unit kept short cycling which led to a really poor night's sleep, I've had similar problems with other rooms at the same hotel, they just appear to be economy units with few fan setting options (or poorly maintained).

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Neal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonKeo, General Manager at Hampton Inn Keokuk, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you again for taking the time to also fill out this TripAdvisor Survey as well! I am very sorry about the Unit and as promised we will make improvements! Thank you so much for staying with us and we do hope you will stay again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Had to come to town for a basketball event. Room was nice. Bed was comfy. Breakfast had a nice variety of food. Didn't use the pool or the gym. Only negative was shower's water pressure was low. Otherwise no complaints!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonKeo, General Manager at Hampton Inn Keokuk, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to also place a review on here, we do appreciate all feedback from our guests and are always looking for better way to improve our guest's stay with us! We do hope to see you again next year as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

We were driving back to Minneapolis from Nashville and we got caught in a snow storm. This hotel was in the first town we saw on the signs when the storm hit. We didn't realize it was a 15 min drive off the main highway but when we got to the hotel it was definitely worth the extra 15 mins drive. We got to the hotel and the manager was very friendly and assured us a good night stay. The room was gorgeous. Everything looked completely new and clean. The best part is the comforters on the bed are freshly clean before each guest which most hotels don't do! The beds were comfy the showers warm and towels and linen clean! We unfortunately missed the breakfast because we were too exhausted from our travels. But I'm sure it was delicious! The only thing I could say bad about this place (even though it's not much of a negative) is that the hotel didn't have a light on the outside. It was dark when we pulled up at 1130 at night. We thought it wasn't open! It would probably make people pass by without stopping at this hotel. Which would be a shame! This was our first time at a Hamilton inn and I can guarantee it will not be our last! Definitely stay here if your passing through Iowa/Missouri/Illinois area. Thanks for the great stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbhanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonKeo, General Manager at Hampton Inn Keokuk, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you so much for such a wonderful response, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! I am sorry you did not get a chance to have our breakfast, I do believe you would have found it also delicious! I want to apologize about the lighting outside, we had noticed it that night as well and fixed the issue the very next morning! Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again when traveling to Keokuk Iowa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Nice to place stay between the 2 hotels in this small town. Clean for the most part. You can hear people in other rooms which gets annoying. Breakfast was decent. Like that fact that fresh coffee is available 24/7. Will definitely stay here again when in town.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank KRISTEN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonKeo, General Manager at Hampton Inn Keokuk, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and letting us know how your stay was with us!
We especially like to see that you enjoy our fresh coffee as we do not hear much feedback on this, but do appreciate it very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

The accommodations were good for the price. The facility was clean. The breakfast was good. The staff was helpful. The service was friendly. Usually utilize a pool but my grandson was not with me! I Would pick this facility again in this area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Albert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonKeo, General Manager at Hampton Inn Keokuk, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey as well, we do appreciate all guest feed back and we hope you will stay with us again in traveling in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I went to use the bathroom. I was looking forward to staying at this Hampton, as i had never rented here before. I was pleased with the overall look of the room, the staff were very pleasant. Keokuk is a small Midwestern city in Iowa and everyone is very friendly. But, I was placing my toiletries in the bathroom and checking out the shower head, the amenities, the towels, and the door slammed shut!!! Apparently, this Hampton does not want anyone to leave the bathroom door open for any reason. The hinges are spring loaded to automatically close the door. I like this feature on the door to the room, it is needed, but to the bathroom? Anyway, the biggest problem with this, it is winter.....no one likes a freezing bathroom after a shower. No source of heat either. I would have had to prop open the door with something, I tried, but the springs are so powerful it just pushed anything I put in front of the door out of the way. So, my shower the next morning, with temperatures in the teens outside, was a little chilly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Dean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonKeo, General Manager at Hampton Inn Keokuk, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you again for posting a review regarding your stay with us, we greatly appreciate our guest's feedback!
Again I am very sorry about the Bathroom doors and we will get this minor issue fixed so that this will not disturb any of our guests anymore!
Thank you again and have a Merry Christmas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keokuk
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Keokuk North
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Keokuk
Super 8 Keokuk
#2 of 6 in Keokuk
263 reviews
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Keokuk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites Fort Madison
1.0 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#5 of 6 in Keokuk
4 reviews
14.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Fort Madison
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Keokuk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Keokuk

Address: 3201 Main St, Keokuk, IA 52632-2263
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Keokuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Keokuk
Price Range: $103 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Keokuk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn® hotel in Keokuk, IA sits in a small town that somehow often finds itself intertwined with big endeavors. From what was once the largest electrical plant in the world to the Civil War generals and business tycoons who have called Keokuk home, we're a town of surprises. Within just a few minutes of the Hampton Inn hotel in Keokuk, guests can stroll by the beautiful gardens on the graceful paths that meander through Gateway Park or get a breathtaking view of the Mississippi River from the Bridge Observation Deck. Many of the town's most popular sites are right around the corner from our hotel in Keokuk. Most of all, you'll be greeted by Midwestern hospitality at every step while you're in town-we pride ourselves on our friendly service here in Keokuk, which is why we say our town may be hard to pronounce, but easy to love. Come for a visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Keokuk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keokuk Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Keokuk Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing