We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hampton Inn”
Review of Hampton Inn Keokuk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Keokuk
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Keokuk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2008

I was pleasantly surprised when I walked into the Keokuk Hamtpon. The Hotel still appears new with a bright and clean lobby area. The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. The room itself was clean with the typical comfortable bed and updated furniture. The air conditioning was quiet (something that a lot of other Hampton's need to work on) and there was little to no noise from other rooms/the hallway despite a completely booked hotel.

The front desk clerk recommended dinner delivery from the nearby Hawkeye restaurant. The food was fast, affordable and delicious. I would highly recommend this food option.

If you are staying in the Keokuk area, this is THE place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank STLtravelSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 350 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2007

We were a group (bus) of 53, arrived around 9:30pm, they had enough staff on hand, check in and requests handled cheerfully and quickly. They had freshly made cookies and bottled water for us. Overall very comfortable,modern, nice sized bathrooms and the beds were fantastic and fluffy! The shower head, wasn't moveable with ok water pressure tho, others loved their showers so may be it was just our room. Breakfast was a nice presentation, typical items and friendly staff! Never used the pool, its small, but covered. Its a great place to stay! Would do it again if in the area. Just accross the parking lot is a Hy-Vee grocery store, fast food within walking such as a Sonic about a block away.

  • Stayed: April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sebie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2007

We had to make a stop in Keokuk for a sales meeting, and stayed at the Hampton Inn. It looks like it is a brand new hotel, everything was pretty much perfect here. The pool area was great, the breakfast, the staff, and especially the bed/room. Everything was great. The hotel was located near quite a few fast food places and a good resturant I would encourage you to eat at (The Hawkeye), as well as a Wal-Mart and brand new Hy-Vee. The hotel was great, I had no complaints at all.

  • Stayed: March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank midwest_sales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2006

We stayed here during our coast-to-coast drive across the US. This was a very nice and clearly very new Hampton Inn. The room was spotless and nicely furnished with a very comfortable bed. There were a few new-build snags in the room such as peeling wallpaper corners and a big gap down the side of the bath – but as long as they get these fixed soon then the place will look perfect. The free wireless internet was a good speed. Keokuk itself is a bit short on restaurants, but there are many fast food outlets nearby. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2006
4  Thank rlpb13a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kai Lennert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilana1977, General Manager at Hampton Inn Keokuk, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grégoire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilana1977, General Manager at Hampton Inn Keokuk, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
Thank php62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilana1977, General Manager at Hampton Inn Keokuk, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keokuk
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Keokuk North
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Keokuk
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Keokuk
Super 8 Keokuk
#2 of 6 in Keokuk
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Fort Madison
84 reviews
14.4 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites Fort Madison
8.9 mi away
The Nauvoo Grand Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Keokuk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Keokuk

Address: 3201 Main St, Keokuk, IA 52632-2263
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Keokuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Keokuk
Price Range: $94 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Keokuk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn® hotel in Keokuk, IA sits in a small town that somehow often finds itself intertwined with big endeavors. From what was once the largest electrical plant in the world to the Civil War generals and business tycoons who have called Keokuk home, we're a town of surprises. Within just a few minutes of the Hampton Inn hotel in Keokuk, guests can stroll by the beautiful gardens on the graceful paths that meander through Gateway Park or get a breathtaking view of the Mississippi River from the Bridge Observation Deck. Many of the town's most popular sites are right around the corner from our hotel in Keokuk. Most of all, you'll be greeted by Midwestern hospitality at every step while you're in town-we pride ourselves on our friendly service here in Keokuk, which is why we say our town may be hard to pronounce, but easy to love. Come for a visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Keokuk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keokuk Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Keokuk Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing