We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”
Review of Hampton Inn Keokuk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Keokuk
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Keokuk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Great folks, rooms, value, and very clean and well kept. Breakfast fairly good. Good location. I will always stay a the Hampton if I'm return to Keokuk. Job well done!! Was in town for a funeral and could really relax in the rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 313Timothy_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonKeo, General Manager at Hampton Inn Keokuk, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out this survey for us! We are all so glad that you were able to enjoy your stay with us and relax while in town! We look forward to seeing you agan!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 346 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was top notch. This Hampton Inn was probably the nicest I've stayed in. Newly remodeled - everything was very clean. Hotel staff were so nice! Went above and beyond and service requests. Breakfast was very good. Exercise facility was good too. Didn't use pool but looked nice. Good location too!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luv2Travel2004Iowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonKeo, General Manager at Hampton Inn Keokuk, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

I first want to thank you so much for posting your Review on Tripadvisor! We do appreciate this and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and even noticed our updated Renovations! My staff and I are exited to have you stay with us again and we look forward to it! Thank you again so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

First let me say that Keokuk, Iowa does not have a large selection of hotels. Aside from local hotels the Hampton Inn and Fairfield Inn are the only two major chain hotels in town.

Hampton Inn was recently remodeled and it shows it. Nice decor, very clean place and very nice staff.

I had a ground floor room and it was small (but nice) compared to other Hampton Inns I have stayed at. It was about the size of a Fairfield Inn room. Not a problem for me but others should be aware of the room sizes. Also it was a "shower only" room. Meaning no bathtub. Again not a problem for me but if you like to take baths need to request a room with a bath. (If they have them).

Pluses: Convenient location in town
Close to restaurants and a Walmart down the street a block or so.

Minuses: No fridge in room.
Super slow internet. Like dial up speeds.
Pop machine down the hall empty the four days I was there.

The minuses are not deal breakers for me just inconveniences.

I would stay there again if I have to return to Keokuk.

I would however try Fairfield Inn to compare.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IEBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonKeo, General Manager at Hampton Inn Keokuk, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey for us! It means a lot to hear our guests feedback! We are looking forward to your return visit if in the area in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Friendly help, rooms were very comfortable...............Breakfast, well that was not very good. All hot item foods were not hot. Not much of a choice either at breakfast. The bagels were stale. Went Hyvee to get breakfast. Beds were very comfortable

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmobley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonKeo, General Manager at Hampton Inn Keokuk, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this response for us! We will work harder on ensuring our breakfast is better for you next time, I am sorry you were not able to find something you liked out of the 20+ items offered at our property, if there is something you would suggest that you would like to see added to our menu please let us know as we are always eager to improve for our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good and I enjoy having a selection. Cleanliness was better than I have experienced before. The sheets can sometimes smell and I am very sensitive to that. Now that I live in CA, I didn't like having to scrape my windows!! They plowed the parking lot right away in the morning after the snowfall. My stay was pleasant and I wouldn't hesitate staying there again. The price was decent and competitive, but wish it could have been a little cheaper. The view of the Hy-Vee or the Sonic isn't that appealing, but they are in a decent location for what the town is.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonKeo, General Manager at Hampton Inn Keokuk, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you so much for posting a review on here for us! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be returning to stay with us again! Your feedback means a lot to us as a Team and we appreciate it very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I was working in Burlington and I was sick of staying in an average Holiday Inn Express. Unfortunately, this was the closest Hampton Inn, which did leave me with a 40 minute drive in the morning. I don't regret my decision and I'd do it again. Like all Hampton Inns, I felt at home. The staff is extremely friendly. There is tea, coffee and hot chocolate downstairs at all times. The rooms and their furnishings are all new and clean.

The location is across the street from the Hawkeye, which was a decent restaurant. Also close by to fast food and a Walmart if you forgot anything.

I have no complaints... just wish there were more Hampton Inns located closer to the small cities I often visit for work. Thanks again for a great stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank likesthebeach8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonKeo, General Manager at Hampton Inn Keokuk, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

"You are so Very Welcome"
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out this review, it means a lot to us to hear our guests feedback! As a Team we work very hard to make sure each guest is enjoying their stay with us and return to stay with us, so thank you very much it does mean a lot and is appreciated! We look forward to seeing you again when you visit Keokuk Iowa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel a couple of times for business. Beds are extremely comfortable. Staff is always very friendly. After a long day-nice to come here. check in with ease & sleep in a comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mro201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonKeo, General Manager at Hampton Inn Keokuk, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Thank you so much for such wonderful review; I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! I know the Team here at Hampton Inn are very pleased to see such a review; as we do really work hard to ensure all our guests have a fantastic stay with us!
So thank you for letting us know about your stay, it means a lot to hear feedback from our guests!
We do look forward to you staying again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keokuk
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Keokuk North
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Keokuk
Super 8 Keokuk
#2 of 6 in Keokuk
273 reviews
14.4 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites Fort Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Keokuk
14.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Fort Madison
84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chief Motel
Chief Motel
#4 of 6 in Keokuk
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Keokuk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Keokuk

Address: 3201 Main St, Keokuk, IA 52632-2263
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Keokuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Keokuk
Price Range: $96 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Keokuk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn® hotel in Keokuk, IA sits in a small town that somehow often finds itself intertwined with big endeavors. From what was once the largest electrical plant in the world to the Civil War generals and business tycoons who have called Keokuk home, we're a town of surprises. Within just a few minutes of the Hampton Inn hotel in Keokuk, guests can stroll by the beautiful gardens on the graceful paths that meander through Gateway Park or get a breathtaking view of the Mississippi River from the Bridge Observation Deck. Many of the town's most popular sites are right around the corner from our hotel in Keokuk. Most of all, you'll be greeted by Midwestern hospitality at every step while you're in town-we pride ourselves on our friendly service here in Keokuk, which is why we say our town may be hard to pronounce, but easy to love. Come for a visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Keokuk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keokuk Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Keokuk Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing