We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a Accident”
Review of Super 8 Keokuk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Keokuk
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Keokuk
Certificate of Excellence
Pa
1 review
“Had a Accident”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

No management response after I went in to report that i had fallen in the parking lot. Had to ask to fill out a report. They said that they had just been putting down salt but must have missed that area. We saw the salt and thought it safe. Issue is that no one called or asked or acknowledged the accident. We even had to extend the stay and no one asked.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy J, General Manager at Super 8 Keokuk, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
I am so sorry for you accident while staying at our property. The accident was reported but I apologize for it, I miss understood that anyone was injured. We did follow up with resalting the area. And will be following up with you personally to correct this matter. We take the care and safety of our guest seriously and hope we can settle this matter to your satisfaction. Thank you for bringing this matter to my attention and please feel free to contact me directly with any concerns you have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    90
    57
    16
    9
See reviews for
88
67
20
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perris, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

I chose this place as it was the closest to my job-site and at a good price. The building as well as the rooms are clean, with a friendly enviroment. The staff was caring and management went well above my expectations when I needed some documentation printed. Breakfast isn't lavish, but there is a nice selection of warm/cold foods to get you going in the morning. My room though was slightly electrically challenged though in that although it had a microwave, fridge, coffee pot, the same socket was powering the TV and lights, thus the coffee pot was already unplugged. Due to my computing requirments for work, had to sacrifice the microwave (no problem) to plug in the computer to work as there were no outlets around the desk. Internet speeds are good here. I would definately stay here again if another opportunity arises.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 23Dorsett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy J, General Manager at Super 8 Keokuk, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and your feedback. We were happy to be a service to you and hope we can be again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
500 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

If you're travelling down the Mississippi valley, Keokuk can be a useful place to stay, but there's not many motels available. I chose the Super 8 at it's reasonably priced and it's a safe choice, at the very entrance to the town, opposite Wal-Mart. The main downside is that it's not a non-smoking property, and smoke from the first floor drifts up to the upper floor.

Breakfast was acceptable with the usual cereal and a waffle maker, but as noted, there are very few seats in reception. The fitness room was very small, with not exercise bike, though the running machine was OK. I would stay again if I needed to be in Keokuk, and would have given it a 4 star rating if not for the smokiness.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MKMapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy J, General Manager at Super 8 Keokuk, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your sharing your recent stay at our hotel. We pride ourselves in being clean, friendly and affordable and in a convenient location. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papakura, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Please ignore my earlier bad review, the link was supposed to be for another property, sincere apologies to Super 8 Keokuk, I have tried to remove but so far no success.
Efficient and friendly desk service, comfortable rooms and good value for money, I wouldn't hesitate staying here again if I ever get back to Keokuk

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArronGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy J, General Manager at Super 8 Keokuk, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and your positive feedback. We are sorry for the mix up in the reviews but are pleased you were happy with your stay with us. We pride ourselves in being a clean, friendly and affordable. Thank you again for taking the time to remove previous comments and current feedback. We hope you have the chance to visit our area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keokuk
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Keokuk North
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Keokuk
Hampton Inn Keokuk
#1 of 6 in Keokuk
305 reviews
2.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Keokuk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Chief Motel
Chief Motel
#4 of 6 in Keokuk
14 reviews
14.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Fort Madison
83 reviews
14.1 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites Fort Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Keokuk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Keokuk

Property: Super 8 Keokuk
Address: 3511 Main St, Hwy 218 at Plank Rd & Carbide, Keokuk, IA 52632-2068
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Keokuk
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Keokuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Keokuk 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Keokuk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Keokuk
Keokuk Super Eight
Keokuk Super 8
Super 8 Keokuk Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing