We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza and sandwiches”
Review of Pickles Pub

Pickles Pub
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Kamrar
Price range: $7 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Webster City, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great pizza and sandwiches”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

They make great pizza and have good sandwiches. It is a nice family place to eat and have a few beers. Price is reasonable

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flipflops53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale I, Owner at Pickles Pub, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
we enjoy it for the same reasons thank you and come back again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    9
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just a local place”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Nothing fancy. Great pizza and sandwiches. It is kind of a hole in the wall but clean and the food is super. People come 1 hour away to eat here.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale I, Owner at Pickles Pub, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
thank you for the review! we do our best at trying to accomplish what you have complemented us on THANK YOU for stopping and come back again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pizza Heaven”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This place by far has the best pizza we have ever had. We are about an hour drive South of Kamrar, but it's well worth the trip!!!! It's a family oriented restaurant that also has great sandwiches among other items. Friendly staff and lots of seating.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jkindyDesMoines_Iowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale I, Owner at Pickles Pub, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank You for the positive review. We always welcome your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD in this very small town!”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Kamrar is a very small rural town in Hamilton County, IA and this great pub has become a favorite spot for locals as well as those of us who have reason to travel to this area from time to time! Today we had a family funeral in the afternoon so stopped on our way for lunch. Had a great burger with Swiss cheese, grilled onions and mushrooms and bar-b-q sauce. The buns were toasted, which you rarely see anymore, and also came with fries. My husband also had a cup of chili--great and I had coleslaw, which was also great! We have eaten pizza here before and also enjoyed that! A GREAT little place that does all they can to serve great food at reasonable prices with friendly service! If you're ever in the area, stop and check it out!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gmasheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
241 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Awesome lunch gem!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

My husband & I were recently traveling through here to go bicycle riding on the High Trestle Trail outside of Ames recently & we enjoyed a delicious lunch: a very nice salad & a handmade thin crust pizza with delicious toppings! Very attentive & friendly service! Would definitely return & recommend this place!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pickles Pub also viewed

Been to Pickles Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing