We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful holiday at Beach Kaz”
other travelers have booked this property
Anse Forbans beach is magnificent and undeveloped - 15 steps through our lush tropical garden!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Anse Forbans beach is magnificent and undeveloped - 15 steps through our lush tropical garden!!
Anse Forbans beach is magnificent and undeveloped - 15 steps through our lush tropical garden!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Anse Forbans beach is magnificent and undeveloped - 15 steps through our lush tropical garden!!
Anse Forbans beach is magnificent and undeveloped - 15 steps through our lush tropical garden!!
Quasi private beach - 15 steps from Beach House through our lush garden.
Sundowner Corner - Alfresco dining takes on whole new meaning with the waves lapping at your feet.
last steps through our garden to the Anse Forbans beach
View of the Beach House from the Anse Forbans beach
Outdoor shower ideal for washing away the salt of the sea -- only 3 steps from the Beach
Children and their parents love the calm waters of Anse Forbans
Side terrace features rattan lounge furniture and a teak table for 12 people
Indoor dining for 6 adults plus 2 high chairs + table for smaller children with chairs
Oceanview Terrace with rattan furniture and 12 seater teak dining table
Living room with A/C, 32 LCD TV/DVD, cable TV, DVD library, 2 3x couches and plenty of comfy chairs
Living room w/AC & cathedral ceiling - seats for up to 12 people w/large TV, cable & DVD library
air conditioned with double orthopedic spring mattresses and Air con plus fans
air conditioned with 2 twin orthopedic spring mattresses and Air con plus fans
Ensuite bathroom:  villa has 2 ensuite bathrooms & 1 family bathroom
Another ensuite bathroom, villa has 2 ensuite bathrooms & 1 family bathroom
Villa features a masonry BBQ and we can arrange fresh fish, preparation, grilling and clean up
Satellite view of the Villa - outline in electric blue - secluded and beach front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Anse Forbans, Mahe Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
SeemaRyan
Durban, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday at Beach Kaz”
Reviewed March 26, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from our second time stay at Beach Kaz , Anse Forbens . What a wonderful holiday and time spent on the beach . The house is looking wonderful and thanks to Marlene and Julianna for being such good hosts once again . Thanks to John for always checking on us and ensuring everything from arrival meals , transfers , car hire is taken care off. We just love this location and the house is so perfectly situated on the beach . The kids had a wonderful time swimming and snorkeling .

Would most definitely recommend this place for a relaxing stay and an extremely delicious curry from Julianna.

See you next year .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location , the home , the beach
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karin B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect in Every Aspect!”
Reviewed December 12, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Look no further, Beach House Anse Forbans (or Beach Kaz for locals) is the best place to stay in Seychelles. Lots of room, big garden, your own private beach at the end of the garden with awsome snorkelling, everything in terms of toys to keep the kids happy, and I guess most of all, wonderful people. Marlene, who manages the house perfectly and efficiently, and Julianna who takes care of you so well, with wonderful cooking, thorough cleaning and great smiles. Frankly why go to a hotel when you get all the service and be in your own large house! We are so fortunate to have stayed here, and thank John for his availability and flexibility.
This vacation was bliss, because the location the islands are beautful and interesting, and also because we felt the poeple taking care of us really wanted us to have the best holiday ever and it felt like we had made some great new friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and cooking
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Experience. Great For Families”
Reviewed July 11, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My wife and I just returned from staying over three weeks at this house with our four children -- ages 5,7, 10 and 12. It was a great experience. Marlene and Juliana were great hosts.

The house is awesome for families, particularly those with kids. The beach is just a few steps away across the backyard, there is a privacy in the yard for the kids to run around, and the house was kept up and well maintained.

Anse Forbans, also, is a nice area that is over built up. The location and house made for a relaxing vacation that the whole family enjoyed.

I recommend it.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lukabbb
Slovenia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for young children”
Reviewed May 12, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at the house for ten days with our two daughters aged five and (almost) two.

The house was perfect for what we wanted - as much peace and tranquility as you can have with two kids that age.

The house itself is great - it felt like home by day two already. A good kitchen, nice living room, lots of bathrooms (three total).

We loved the fact that the property was surrounded by a fence more for the fact that our kids couldn't get out than for somebody not getting in.

Great beach just beyond the lawn - just watch out for the sea urchins. If you do get unlucky and touch one (as I did on my first day), ask Julianna for help and the pain will go away in five minutes (the remedy involves candle wax and lime).

Oh, and make sure you try Julianna's cooking at least once. We did and we were/are hooked. She cooked for us for the rest of our stay.

In short, everything was as described or better.

Can't wait till we visit next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach
Liked least: Sea urchins
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeemaRyan
Durban, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful location in quiet part of Seychelles”
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a magic holiday at Anse Forbans Beach house. We were a group of four adults and 4 children and fitted comfortably in the spacious house. The location is superb, right on what for us, is one of the most beautiful beaches on the island. The kids spent day and night swimming and snorkeling right out front. Evenings were spent in the large garden and we wanted for nothing as a family holiday location. Easy to travel around the island from here in a rental car with grocery stores very nearby.

Thanks to Marlene for a memorable stay and you have to ask the housekeeper Julianna to make you Red Snapper fish and an octopus curry !

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeemaRyan
Durban, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in Seychelles”
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We rented this beach Vila in Anse Forban and must say I it was wonderful. The accommodation was just as described on trip advisor . Clean , neat and right on the beach. The hospitality received from Marlene was just great . She constantly checked on us and was very accommodating . The transfers was arranged for us and everything was on time with no hassle. The surrounding is so relaxing no we had a wonderful vacation as first time visitors . I would recommend this venue for anyone who is looking for a family vacation with kids . Thank you John and Marlene , your kind hospitality is greatly appreciated and thank you for the lovely gifts we received over Easter . Will definitely be coming back .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The surrounding and the access to the beach
Liked least: There was nothing at all not to like
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DannahK
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Incredible location and wonderful home”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Our stay at the Beach House was incredible. We loved that the location was in a quiet part of the island with a beach that seemed private most of the time. John and Marlene were excellent hosts; answering questions both before and during our stay. All of our needs were well met. The kitchen was well stocked (much more than normal rental properties). We traveled with our 7 month old baby and the house was perfect for this. They had a baby cot, high chair, and baby bath tub.

If we ever have the opportunity to visit the Seychelles again we would definitely want to stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet part of the island and well stocked home that was perfect for bringing a baby
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing