We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty quick”
Review of Starbucks

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Starbucks
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Johnston
Restaurant details
Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pretty quick”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

If you know Starbucks you will know that they almost always have a long line. This location is particularly quick and always friendly.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank KMS07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Quick - even when busy”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stopped Monday morning but drove by on Sat/Sun afternoon and STILL a line in the drive thru. Apparently a lot of folks still drink coffee late in the afternoon. So there was a big line in the drive thru so we went inside since we were not in a rush. Have to say they made quick work of our order including breakfast sandwiches. If there is any fault - would be nice if they have seasonal flavors like the Pumpkin Latte - they would also offer a sugar free version of that too. Realize sandwiches are done in microwave or convection oven - but makes bread a little tough and fillings a little too hot right out of the oven. Great job though on a busy Monday morning.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thundrdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great customer service!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I did not eat, so I'm only reviewing a beverage purchase on this visit. Great, smiling customer service from the entire staff on this visit! It can be a little screwy getting in and out of the lot due to the street layout in the area (medians), but this staff will take care of you once you're there. Great Soy Salted Caramel Mocha with no-whip (lactose intolerant)! I really appreciate staff that can answer questions about what products can or can not be made dairy free...it's surprising the number of places that can't.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gourmet2Pub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Super crew working this Starbuck's unit!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The standard Starbucks coffee menu is even better with the team they have working here. The location makes it a very popular, high traffic store, and overall the crew here does a nice job with your order and they are friendly. The store isn't large so finding a place to sit inside, if you want to, can be hard. They need to move the move the larger side chairs out into the main area and fill the "nook" with only tables and chairs. The drive thru is always busy, and this place has both neighborhood locals as well as serving 2 - 3 hotels in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CornDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not a Starbucks guy, but this was pretty good.”
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

I'm not typically a fan of Starbucks, but I found a few new menu items this week and might be a convert. The multigrain bagel was fresh and very good. The restaurant was clean and had a pleasant atmosphere. The place was very busy, it was breakfast time, but customers were patient and friendly and baristas were attentive. I've been twice already this week!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carp417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing