We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Breakfast, Friendly Service, Good Price for Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Village Inn

Village Inn
Ranked #20 of 44 Restaurants in Johnston
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast, Friendly Service, Good Price for Breakfast”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Was pleasantly surprised by my meal here. Everything (except the coffee) was very good. The VIB Breakfast is good value with many choices. The interior has been nicely updated with contemporary decor. Will come back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elle563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
98 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Service and Food are Average...Pies are great!”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

The food at this Village Inn is about average. However, their pies are excellent. We had pie after our meals and it was so good that I bought a whole one to take home. Not sure I would go there very often for a full meal, but if you want a good slice of pie and coffee, they can't be beat!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice remodel on this restaurant”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good food for not alot of money. Very clean inside after the remodel. Nice modern interior. The VIB breakfast is the best food for the value. Thank you!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Edgetons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, IL
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Inexpensive Meal”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I ate here while staying at a nearby hotel. The food was good and inexpensive - nothing special, but it is a Village Inn. I ate here around 8-9pm and my server was new, so it was a bit slow and he never did bring me my check - just told me to have a good night, without asking if I wanted dessert (which I did - and I ended up getting a piece of pie to go from the manager who was working the cashier station).

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kellyzcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Mn
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Good food, great service.
the staff were great with my grandchildren.
Have been there about half a dozen times.
Will continue to go back

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank JFM_NL_Mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Inn also viewed

 

Been to Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing